We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Staircase Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon(Bryce Canyon National Park)
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
201
257
94
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
257
94
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storegas stationno elevatorbryce canyonfood trucktwo king size bedsfrozen pizzakodachrome basin state parkthird floorgeneral storesmall townthe upper floorsrooms are largewillis creeksmall fridge and microwaveparking lotred canyon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Pleasant surprise for accommodation in such a small town. Generously sized and furnished room. Great service (thanks for posting our lost property to us at a forwarding address whilst we were still on vacation).
Beware that Utah closes down on Sundays and so food and Gas are not readily available in the morning.
Clarke's Restaurant about 5 miles away serves good Breakfast and Dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolihullBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

As far as family run, budget hotels go, this place exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large and clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect for visiting Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome.

The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave, so we stocked up at the store downstairs and didn't miss not having a restaurant nearby. There is a ceiling fan in the room, which was nice to have as well.

Take a drive outside of the town at night (away from the lights) to see amazing views of the night sky.

Definitely recommend staying here if you are traveling on a budget or prefer to stay at non-chain motels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Although Trip Advisor reviews were good and I made our reservation based on them, we were pleasantly surprised to find out how nice this place is. Our king room on the second floor was spacious and clean, with a microwave and small frig, couch, TV, Wi-Fi, excellent bath with dryer. Actually it looks like it's been through a recent remodel, but I don't know if that's true. For the price, I had expected something much more basic. The night before we had paid about $20 more for a very basic room with no TV, internet, dated furniture, tiny bath, etc. This was the night to bring in the computer to catch up on emails, download photos to post to Facebook, etc. First, we bought food in the downstairs store and made dinner in our room, then relaxed and watched TV. Despite the government shutdown which has closed all the National Parks we have come out west to see, places like this help keep our spirits up, as we realize the most important people in our lives are those we meet every day, such as the small business owners who run this hotel and fellow travelers along the way who we have met from all over the world, with whom we have laughed, talked and shared stories with. Keep up the good work Grand Staircase Inn welcoming weary travelers to your doors.

Room Tip: We had room 206, one of the first rooms after reaching the second floor. We didn't mind the climb up the stairs. It's a perfect king bed room, so roomy. The heat came on during the night and we were able to open the window for cool mountain air (window had a screen). In the morning, we adjusted the thermostat to take the chill off.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wangsneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This part of Utah has outstanding scenery and kind locals. Bryce Canyon is gorgeous! But accommodations are limited during the busy seasons and this motel is an affordable option for a night. It is kept clean but the amenities are basic. Rooms are spacious. There is no elevator so if you are on the third floor you will get good exercise. They should expand their complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Be ready for exercise, no elevator outside stairs. Nice spacious room, Great H.V.A.C. Geo Thermal. Easy to control thermostat in room. King bed Great nights sleep.
Staff friendly,able to give road conditions for local parks.

Room Tip: Just remember,no elevator,3 floors outside stairs. We stayed on 2nd floor with high ceiling and fan. Nice room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews