We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty Motel. Icatched a "Legionnaires' disease" in this Motel from the climatisation”
Review of Charrin Inn

Charrin Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charrin Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very dirty Motel. Icatched a "Legionnaires' disease" in this Motel from the climatisation”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Very dirty motel. I catched a Legionnaires' disease from the climatisation or from dirty old water in the shower. Be carefull in this motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, wy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I work at a very nice hotel in an expensive resort town at the front desk. I was in the clearfield area and did not expect much. For a small property the Charrin Inn stands out
as far above the rest. It is not the 4seasons, however for its location I would stay again and in fact wanted to stay longer. The staff was attentive and freindly, the freeway access superb and their were a multitude of skiing and dinning options. I skied an extra day from the money I saved.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueonion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearfeild
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I stayed there for two weeks, it was very clean and neat , and it had a country atmospher, the gental men at the front was very helpful,, i would stay there again next time im in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggles414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2009

i did not even get to stay there! i called to ask did they have internet access, the fellow replied "yes...i think so" i was "well you do or you dont".. he said "im not internet savvy" they plug it in and it works i think.." is it dsl or dial up" i dont know to be honest.. he said.. at the end of the conversation i was convinced it was some passer by who just picked up the phone! im sorry its even not being a tech guru, these were simple questions motel 6 can answer! if you work there these are pretty basic questions on a daily basis...im scared to stay there if there was a fire he wouldnt know what a fire extinguisher was... he couldnt even finda calendar to bookk my three days i had to go dig one out... what a joke

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rouens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearfield hotels

clearfield ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2008

this was a country setting little hotel they were friendly and allowed our pets

  • Liked — able to bring our pets
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank antonia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charrin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charrin Inn

Property: Charrin Inn
Address: 116 N Main St, Clearfield, UT 84015-2244
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Clearfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Charrin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable Rooms, Fiber Wi-Fi, Close to Ski Resorts, Local to many attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Charrin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing