We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not go here”
Review of Budget Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
Girdwood, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“do not go here”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i had found this place on trip advisor and the reviews were ok for the price so i stopped there in the middle of a long road trip. the guy at the front desk would not allow my service animal, he said he could stay but that he was not allowed on the bed. he asked me if i had brought my service animal there before and let him on the bed. I have never even been to Utah before this trip. these people are breaking the law, even if you don't have a animal you shouldn't stay here on principle alone!! there are plenty other options in Delta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Budget Motel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We greatly apologize for the inconvenience, We do allow dogs in our hotel rooms *Service dogs are free) Once again we are deeply sorry and we hope that you'll give us a second chance. You have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    29
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
25
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

budget motel correctly describes this place. room was nicer than you'd expect for the price (we paid about $50 for one night, two people plus a dog): fridge, desk, chairs, etc. Clean, but smelled a little funky.

front desk guy was a little weird -- I found him offputting. And if we were going to get in late, definitely call ahead. Seemed like when he went to bed, he just put out a hand written note saying the motel was booked. Which it definitely wasn't.

while we don't expect any kind of great lodging in delta ut, we will probably try somewhere else on our next trip thru ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colorado-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Budget Motel, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for giving us a chance!

We are GREATLY sorry about your inconvenience. The motel has been under new management since August 2014. We have taking your input into consideration while making several changes around the motel.I understand that it is hard to give someone another chance but if you do pass through again, please stop by. We have upgraded the showers, sinks, TVs, WiFi, and more. We also offer breakfast with fresh waffles.

Again, sorry for your experience but we hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I googled motels in Delta, Utah and this was one of the ones that came up. We drove down to check it out and was very surprised. The price was great and the room was clean. You don't, always, get table and chairs in a room and it was nice to have someplace to work on the computer. The bathroom was clean, we had fridge and microwave and a good bed. The pillows were not great. There was no coffee pot in the room but we were so tired we didn't care. The only big drawback, for us, was that the breakfast was very lacking. The morning coffee, though, was delicious. We would stay here again. The manager was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanBurenZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Budget Motel, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest Dr Rel
Thank you for taking time out of your day to send us your feedback on your recent stay with us! We highly appreciate such good reviews from our guests. I am happy to hear that our rooms, other facility met your expectations. Specially you have marked we are new management person and we are really improving property. We always put our guests' satisfaction on highest priority!
Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are very happy that you would stay with us again! We hope to see you again soon!

With Best Regards
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
442 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel was a real find. It was value priced and the room had most of the amenities of a much higher priced hotel. The only things missing were in room coffee and breakfast. Other than that the room was clean, good king bed, tv, micro, fridge, desk, table and chairs, hot water and a needle point shower. This property is a solid 3 and would have been a 4 but for breakfast.

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Title says it all. Clean, good basic facilities including TV, hairdryer, microwave and fridge. Management really helpful. Great value. Good enough places to eat nearby. Town walking distance. Spent two days here and the manager went out of his way to accommodate our bikes and help us find a way to top up our US phone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariGWIlliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Room was clean and quiet, A/C worked well Manager was very helpful, e.g. made a reservation for us a a local restaurant without being asked. No swimming pool or rrestaurant on site but a good mexican restaurant in walking distance. McDonalds one block away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed at this facilaty three days, from Friday, August 3re to the 5th, Sunday. I was happy to find a sanitatize nonsmoking room, sweet smelling and Spic and Span after a ten hour drive. The man at the desk couldn't be kinder and accommodaing with a smile. I felt safe and secure and would return again and again.

Room Tip: This motel being a distancefrom the main street, my room was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel

Property: Budget Motel
Address: 75 S 350 E, Delta, UT 84624-9002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Delta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budget Motel is a small, well-organized, and family-owned motel in the leisurely town of Delta, Utah. We serve complimentary continental breakfast with cereal, milk, coffee, tea, muffins, bread, fruits, juice, and of course, pancakes. We've recently added a new ice machine to our repository, and introduced a washer and dryer for guest use. We're located close to quite a few restaurants, including the reputed Zapata's Mexican, as well as a nearby McDonald's. As the grateful holders of a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor, we invite you to experience Delta with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Delta
Budget Motel Delta, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing