We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Beds are comfortable, rooms clean, nice breakfast selection (room is small), the staff are friendly and the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. If I had one suggestion the towels need to be updated. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is conveniently located, good breakfast, bathroom very small..good wifi checks all the boxes, indoor pool and walking distance to food and movie theatre. Traffic is very busy in this area, pillows not the best. Front desk staff average

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I am currently staying at the Fairfield Inn in Draper, UT for a ski vacation. I am using Marriott points for a 5 night stay. First, let me say how impressed I am with the staff at this location. They have been extremely courteous, helpful, and friendly. They are ready a willing to help with any questions / requests that you may have.

I am in a king room and it works very well. Now, there aren't any frills at the Fairfield Inn but the room does the job just fine. Comfortable bed, free internet, continental breakfast included, and complimentary coffee and tea.

The location is great for skiers who don't want to spend large amounts to stay on the mountain. I can easily access both Snowbird and Alta from this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBlessingsToU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey,USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my husband. The location is great. So many stores and restaurants are nearby. It was a quick trip into Salt Lake City and up into the mountains to ski. The hotel had an excellent continental breakfast. While it wasn't a luxurious hotel, it was clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely return or recommend this hotel again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a ski trip and really enjoyed the place. This hotel is a solid, budget hotel. The rooms and hotel have a somewhat modern decor, and it is all kept clean. The rooms are more spacious than many at the same price point. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is an indoor hot tub/whirlpool for apres ski, which we loved. There is a coin-operated washer and dryer that is convenient for washing ski clothing layers. They have a free continental breakfast that is very good: danish, donuts, bagels, english muffins, fruit, great make-your-own belgium waffles with hot syrup, cold cereal, oatmeal (with toppings), yogurt, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, coffee, tea, juice, etc. They also have a shuttle that can transport you locally. I also like that it is a hotel, meaning your hotel door leads to an interior hallway not the outside.

We were close to the stairwell though and did hear a good amount of noise when people trudged upstairs -- avoid a room near the stairwell. Also, even though it is near an interstate, we didn't hear any traffic noise. My only other small complaint is that they could stand to upgrade their bath towels -- they are quite thin.

The location is great, too. The Salt Lake City-area ski resorts are a short drive, and we even made one trip over to Park City. There a ton of restaurants and shopping in the area, too.

If you want a luxury hotel, this hotel will not satisfy you. However, if you want a nice, clean place to stay that is a step-above a lower-end budget motel, this place is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmpjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here September 27, 2012 and found the room to be very clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful and our bed was very comfortable. It is close to the I15 but we didn't experience traffic noise in our room so were not disturbed. The bathroom sink and counter is outside the main bathroom which was very helpful. There is a stripmall within walking distrance adjacent to the parking lot and then more shopping across the street from that stripmall. There is also a movie theatre within walking distance although we didn't go there. The continental breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a main floor room and access to everything was easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The only room left was the "suite". It was just a big room with a huge sex tub in the middle of it. There was no separate sitting area or anything, and the TV was about 25 away from the bed (it was a really big room, but really empty). There wasn't enough counter space for our things, and I thought it was a bit cheap that the bathroom wasn't totally separate -- even with my husband, I prefer to have a little privacy to primp and get ready. The tub was kind of dirty (soap scum), but also hilarious. This is clearly their "honeymoon" suite. I'd skip it and get a regular room. Other than our weird room, the location was good and the service was fine. A typical mid-range Marriott.

Room Tip: Skip the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzziGirlAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Draper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Draper
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper

Property: Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Address: 12117 S State St, Factory Outlet Road, Draper, UT 84020-7740
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper Hotel Draper
Fairfield Inn Draper
Fairfield Draper
Draper Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing