We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as normal Fairfield Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we arrived in our room there was black coffee grinds all over in the sink at first they looked liked ashes but there is no smoking in Marriotts. There wasn't just a little it was a lot enough to make you wonder if our room had been cleaned. The room was wet I know that sounds weird but there has to be something wrong with the air conditioning. It made our beds feel wet and all our clothes wet. The fan didn't work in bathroom. We usually love the Marriott brand of hotels they are what we stay at but I am glad this wasn't our first experience with them. We have never wrote a bad review on their hotels but this one felt like we were staying at a discounted really old motel in a small town. Their pool was nice so I am a little bummed it wasn't a good hotel we won't be coming again. Oh yeah they also came and tried to clean our room at 8:30am and the. We went swimming and our keys wouldn't work and it was only 9:00am I know the check out is not that early! As other reviewers have said the pillows are old and lumpy! it could be really nice if they just updated and made sure their house keeping did their jobs! The location is great to food and a theater this is why I gave it 3 stars instead of 2!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This property is an old style Fairfield Inn and is not as appealing as the standard facelifted Inns. It gives impression that it was converted from another property, which may or may not be the case but its just not the outside appearance of most Marriott properties.

That said, the room was clean and spacious. It had aged furniture, but also incuded a mini fridge and microwave. The AC system was OK and was not too loud and the fan recycles to OFF when set temp is reached--a good thing. The bathroom exhaust fan was very loud like a diesel engine. Thankfully it doesn't have to run continuously. Bed comfort was adequate. Breakfast was geat, it even included fresh donuts along with sausage, eggs, MYO waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Front desk personnel was nice and helpful. Hotel also seemed to be more expensive then the usual Fairfield Inns. All said, its a good port in a storm.

Room Tip: Can be difficult to locate, check directions to hotel carefully.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed one night and had 2 rooms. The rooms were clean but the hotel is a little older and in need of a re-model. It is a two story hotel with no elevator.

Here is the good:
Good beds with good pillows.
Clean rooms
Good Location
Easy to get to

Here is the bad:
Thin walls
Very poor internet. It was so slow we just gave up.
Poor breakfast with very little variety
Dirty halls and lobby
Pool area was clean but not kept up

It was an average hotel. Nothing very bad but nothing very good either. I would rather pay a little more and stay next door in the SpringHill Suites next time.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Father0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Though this hotel is right next to I-15, the hotel is situated well enough to eliminate much of the noise throughout the hotel. Staff is courteous and efficient, rooms are adequate. Many rooms have refrigerators as option. Only 2 floors, its a small hotel.

Room Tip: If you can't sleep due to road noise, be sure to request a room on the East Side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is pretty standard and clean. The pool and spa were nice and in good shape. The location is great, surrounded by restaurants and a movie theater. I give the place a sure thumbs up for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I were in the Salt Lake/Provo area to visit family. We stayed here and had a great time. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and good sized. It also had a few amenities like a microwave and a small refrigerator. It's location is right off of Highway 15 so access to Salt Lake is just a few minutes away, and so is south like Provo. We had to stay here because the hotels in Provo were all sold out. It took us about 25 minutes to get down to Provo city center. I'd guess about 10 - 15 for downtown Salt Lake. There's a really large shopping center/mall right next door, so if you want to walk to a restaurant or do some shopping it's right there. We also found a huge sporting goods retailer about a mile down the road, and spent some time there- really a cool place to visit if you're into any kind of sports.

I did have one small beef with the hotel- the TVs. The TV in our room would occasionally not connect to the cable feed. That was a bit frustrating as we didn't know if we should just keep turning the power off and on, or call the front desk. We did both- nothing big, as we didn't seem to watch much TV, and we certainly didn't miss anything, just a hassle.

I used the small exercise room- three brand new very nice treadmills, and one elliptical. There is a TV on each machine and one on the wall. None of them were working. They sent in someone to get the TV on the wall to work, but the TVs on the exercise machines weren't yet connected because they were so new. If that's important to you, you may want to call and see if they've fixed that now.

I'd stay there again! Nice property for a basic hotel, responsive and friendly staff, very clean inside and outside, and nice location. If you're looking for a hotel with free wifi, free hot/cold breakfast, clean basic rooms, free newspapers, professional responsive staff and is located next to I 15 with access north/south of SLC this is your place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Beds are comfortable, rooms clean, nice breakfast selection (room is small), the staff are friendly and the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. If I had one suggestion the towels need to be updated. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Draper
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Draper
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper

Address: 12117 S State St, Factory Outlet Road, Draper, UT 84020-7740
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper Hotel Draper
Fairfield Inn Draper
Fairfield Draper
Draper Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing