We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay in Cabin #11!”

Falcons Nest Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duck Creek Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falcons Nest Cabins
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked for the holiday weekend from 9/1-9/3/12. It was $105 per night. It is a studio cabin, very old and outdated. You barely have any room to move from the "kitchen" counter and the bed and the bathroom. The refrigerator under the kitchen counter didn't work; we didn't discover this until we put our food in there (it was cool when we put it in) and when we got back all our food was spoiled. The tv is in a very awkward viewing position related to the bed, as you have to turn your body laying on your left side to view it, or turn our head and leave it there at a 90 degree angle. It's worse for the person sleeping behind you. The mattress on the bed is old and in need of replacement, and moves constantly on the wood floor. The light switch for the lone light above the bed/kitchen is by the door. The light above the bed is nowhere accessible when you are IN the bed. The cabin has no fan, so you have to leave the front window open and the bathroom window open to allow for any airflow at night. It doesn't cool down in the summer months til very early in the morning, so you'll be hot unless you bring your own fan. No coffee or condiments available. There is an old, noisy coffee maker w/ filters if you bring your own coffee, along with dishes, silverware, and basic pots/pans. No stove, just a dual hot plate, and a toaster oven. The bathroom is spacious enough, and they provide very tiny bars of soap and towels/hand towel/washcloths. No shampoo/lotion/facial tissues. Had to use duct tape (that held two pillow shams together serving as the window "curtain") to hold them open for airflow, and put candle in front of it to make sure it didn't close to allow for airflow. "Curtain" rod on front window came off while trying to close curtains. We talked to other folks in other cabins that were not studios, and they said they liked theirs. Apparently many units have been remodeled/updated, so ask about yours BEFORE you book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelbyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustPassinThrough29, Owner at Falcons Nest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Hi there,
We apologize for any negative prior experiences but Falcon's Nest as been under new ownership since December of 2012, and we take great pride in our work. Cabin #11 was first to be redone because it was more confusing than anything else to say the least. Anyway the old managers have been replaced and the majority of the cabins remodeled. We'd like to extend another invitation to stay with us. We guarantee we can change your opinion if you allow us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Falcons Nest Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2008

My girlfriend and I had a reservation at Falcons Nest Cabins, but the day we were supposed to leave there was a storm. We called the proprietors to see if there was a snow tires or chains requirement. The man didn't know and suggested that we call county. I called county a couple of times, but there was no answer. My girlfriend then started calling county and she finally got through, but they said that they didn't know and we should call state. At this point, we were getting frustrated because we just wanted to know and either get on the way or cancel the reservation. She called the owners back and spoke to the woman this time. She asked the woman if the roads were okay or if we needed special tires, and the woman said she didn't know either but that my girlfriend should call the police to find out. At this point, we had enough and she went to cancel the reservation. My girlfriend explained that it was getting frustrating trying to find out and that since we were from Las Vegas it wasn't as if we stored snow tires or chains and were just trying to find out ahead of time. The woman then proceeded to chew out my girlfriend because she was sure she spoke for many people who live in Duck Creek Village that it is extremely frustrating when people from Las Vegas go into town and get stuck in the snow because they don't have the correct tires. The inhabitants of the village then have to help pull them out. She further stated that Duck Creek was on top of a mountain, and during the winter times it does snow and that people should come to expect that at least chains were required. We then canceled the reservation as it doesn't seem that they wanted anyone from Las Vegas staying in their cabins or in their town. Instead, we drove a pleasant 4 hours and went to the Desert Pearl Inn in Springdale, UT.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank seecoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartvankerkhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Creek Village
16.0 mi away
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Cedar Breaks Lodge
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
394 reviews
24.9 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pinewoods Resort
Pinewoods Resort
#1 of 1 in Duck Creek Village
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duck Creek Village Inn
Duck Creek Village Inn
#1 of 6 in Duck Creek Village
82 reviews
20.9 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Duck Creek
The Lodge at Duck Creek
#2 of 6 in Duck Creek Village
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons Nest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons Nest Cabins

Address: 60 Movie Ranch Rd, Duck Creek Village, UT 84762
Region: United States > Utah > Duck Creek Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Duck Creek Village
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Falcons Nest Cabins Duck Creek Village, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing