We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will be going back!!”
Review of Pinewoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinewoods Resort
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I was skeptical to stay at Pinewoods after reading some of these reviews, but after talking to the manager I decided to book a room for the weekend. I was very pleased with my stay at Pinewoods. It was secluded in the trees and quiet. The location was good as I visited the national parks close by. The room was clean and well kept. The staff was professional and helpful. ATVing was loads of fun and easy. I can't help but wonder if those with negative reviews actually stayed at this quaint resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernUTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

Great stay again. We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years. We love the beautiful, lush settings, cozy rooms and quite atmosphere. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We love to atv and snowmobile and this place definetly has some of the funnest trails around in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We recently traveled to Duck Creek for a wedding at Pinewoods Resort. We have 3 children under the age of 7 and we were very comfortable in our room. The kitchen had everything I needed to make small meals for my family and we got a great pizza one night from their restaurant. The Resort catered the wedding and decorated their pavillion for the reception and everything was wonderful. It was a beautiful spot to have a wedding all nestled in the pines. We would bring our family back here again for a longer stay. We enjoyed the location, the room worked well for our family and the service was everything we needed and wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyazfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We recent took a family vacation and toured Zion's National Park. We did a lot of sight-seeing and hiking with our teenage kids. We choose to stay in this quiant little village called Duck Creek, at the Pinewoods Resort, tucked back into the woods, just off interstate 14. We stayed for a week and the condo was very comfortable. Small rooms, but everything we needed. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly. Our kids enjoyed the woodsy pines during the day and the campfires at night. We liked the quiet, secluded atmosphere. We would stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayGilbert_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Stayed in motel.  Facilities and grounds sounded good via descriptions on line, but I should have read the reviews!   Motel room was very small, small window--no room for even a chair. No tissue or any little extras.   Small TV on small table filled with remotes and DVD box.  AAA (?!) restaurant was not open on a Sat night so had to go to the little  Duck Creek village to find food. Complimentary breakfast was average.  Noticed only a few guests.  Had booked for two nights but left after the first night--no refund per their 72 hr cancellation policy.  Will consider it as charity.  Some rustic settings have charm, but not this one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Trucknbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The best thing I can say about the Pinewood is the surrounding area of the Dixie National Forest is BEAUTIFUL. However, the "resort" itself had small (I mean leave you luggage in the car small) rooms and only cleans the rooms 1/week! What? Yes. That said, it is centrally located if you want to hit up Bryce and Zion without having to relocate. It is about 1 hour to Bryce and 1 1/2 to Zion. If you end up in the area and want GREAT eats, head down to Hatch and try the Adobe.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRG-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We had a pleasant stay. We stayed in the motel and we received a reasonable rate. Our stay was for three nights. We had no trouble at all getting our AAA discount. We had two meals in their restaurant and eating there. They were out of my first choice of a T-bone steak, but I still enjoyed my New York strip steak and it was also less money. We would have liked to have had a ceiling fan in our room because it did get a little warm in there after we returned from touring around the area. We made do by opening up the window
Our room and bedding were clean. There was a small fridge and a microwave in our room. No, this place is not the Ritz, but we thought we got our moneys worth.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldnberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Creek Village
17.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
208 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
15 mi away
Mountain Ridge Cabins and Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
576 reviews
17 mi away
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Cedar Breaks Lodge
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
414 reviews
24.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewoods Resort

Address: 1460 E Duck Creek Ridge Rd, Duck Creek Village, UT 84762-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Duck Creek Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Duck Creek Village
Price Range: £67 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinewoods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinewoods Resort offers the best Bryce Canyon Area Lodging. Choose from Motel Rooms, Lodge and Inn Suites, Mountain Homes, and RV Park Campground. Located on Highway 14 in the heart of Utah Color Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Pinewoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewoods Hotel Duck Creek Village
Pinewoods Resort Duck Creek Village, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing