We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and loved it even more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We came to the Snowberry Inn last year and my daughter (7) begged to return again during our ski trip this time. The foozball, pool and hot tub provided entertainment every day after skiing. The breakfasts we received were homemade and very tasty and the afternoon snacks were delicious. It was just enough to fill the belly so a lite dinner would be suffiicent after a day of exercise.

Both times we have stayed, it was incredibly quiet and very restful (we stayed in Pineview in the downstairs). We have also enjoyed talking with the other guests in the family/homey environment.

I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoys B&B's where your experience is more than checking in and checking out at the end of your stay.

Room Tip: Basement is very, very quiet. Not sure I would recommend the rooms right outside the dining area if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

The Inn itself is charming and the upstairs rooms are small but pleasant. The downstairs rooms are bigger however the one with a kitchen was quite cave-like. We found the common rooms to be wonderful and relaxing. We rented the entire Inn for our extended family.
You should know the Innkeeper was extremely unfriendly and at times downright hostile. Other reviews call her helpful and sweet, but that was not our experience at all. She was rude on the phone when we made the reservation and it didn't change during our visit. When we arrived, she would not answer our questions but kept telling us to read the paper she'd given us (even after we did and still had questions)! We felt like unwelcome guests in someone's home during our entire stay.
If there are only two of you, you may enjoy this place, but I would not recommend it for families. When they saw all the kids (who are very well behaved), they seemed quite unhappy. At one point we were yelled at us for having too many people in the hot tub, even though it was a reasonable number and there were no posted signs stating a limit. We just weren't the type of client they prefer, and they let us know it! So stay away if you have more than 1 or 2 kids under the age of 8.
The food was fairly good, but mostly microwaved and not the homemade feast promised on the website. And again, instead of welcoming us to come in and eat, we were tersely told, "breakfast has been ready for awhile."
When we left, were were unceremoniously ordered to pull the sheets off our own beds, and empty the garbage. Excuse me, isn't that what we are paying you for?
We tried so hard to be friendly to the Innkeepers, but they are NOT nice people, although they may put on a good face if you are the right type of client.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl D, Owner at Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

While we do our best to make everyone as comfortable as possible sometimes we just don't click! We felt as uncomfortable as well not sure why.... The kids were fine & were quite friendly.
The hot tub is always an issue with children they just don't get it is not a swimming pool but rules are posted including the number of people & that no one under the age of 14 can be in without an adult; however the sign is difficult to read when it is dark.
As far as breakfast a microwave is NOT used except for French toast sticks because the kids love them & many kids don't eat eggs. An occasional piece of bacon that did not cook through in the oven or a gooey egg middle may visit the microwave but that is it,
Lastly, if someone offers to help me I may take them up on it when we have to quick flip rooms which was the case here. Guests are never required to pull sheets or empty trash. I will never do this again. The group guideline paper is to be helpful so I don't answer the same questions from everyone in the group. I did address several issues & thought your family had a great time in spite of us. I am sincerely sorry for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We rented all eight rooms at the Snowberry Inn for our family reunion. Rooms were each decorated in a theme and contained private bathrooms which was quite convienent. The pool table, foosball and outdoor horseshoe pits were a huge success. Kitchen downstairs worked great for our meal prep in the evening and lodge contains three rooms for gathering which allowed us to mingle in a very comfortable way. The photos do not do this place justice. It is much larger than it looks and the back yard is fantastic with areas to play, a large seperated patio area and grill off the deck. Neighborhood is quiet and somewhat isolated in the mountains giving it a perfect feel. The owners are very friendly, genuine and respectful and went to great lengths to make sure we were having a great experience. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic with the smell of bacon floating through the house tempting us out of our very cozy beds. This location was the perfect place to hold a family reunion for adults, teens and small children. No complaints whatsoever and would be back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you are renting only a room or two, I would recommend the basement for families with children Sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My brother and I stayed at Snowberry while snowboarding at Snowbasin. This place is in a great location fairly close to the mountain and has a great view overlooking a reservoir. Sherrie, the owner was an absolute sweetheart. Always willing to help with any needs and a really great cook to boot. Her après ski appetizers were a great way to end a long day on the slopes and don't forget the AWESOME snowberry mix. The room was well kept, very clean and we had zero complaints about any of the accommodations. Would I go back? Absolutely!!! I plan on it as soon as possible.

Stayed: January 2012
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is our second stay at the Snowberry Inn and I can't say enough great things about it. Sherri and Pat are the best Innkeepers and make sure everyone is comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfasts are home cooked and super delicious as well as the late afternoon soups when you come in from a long day of skiing. We love the package deal they offered where if you stay so many days you can get the options of catered dinners, a couples massage and discounted lift tickets. This is a great place for couples, families and singles too. There is a nice pool table, foozball, books, hot tub, tv w/ movies and ample common areas to just relax where ever you want. We loved sitting in the hot tub under the stars at night! Definately a great value for your money....I highly recommend!

Room Tip: We like Monte Cristo because it has a jacuzzi tub and is a really nice room upstairs in the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SqueekEBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

You will get all the comforts of home at this place and the best part is you don't have to lift a finger. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home.

10 mins to Snowbasin, 20 mins to Powder, delicious breakfast, takeaway lunches available for $5 to avoid the costly (or unhealthy choices) of the resort cafeterias and wonderful appetizers waiting for us when we came off the mountain. The pool table, foozball, hot tub, movies and books available to keep you (or your kids) entertain was wonderful.

And, what other hotel would you be able to borrow a pair of kids shoes when you realize your kid only brought their ski boots for footwear. (Don't ask...) Sherri, the Innkeeper, was terrific.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I snuck away for a night at the Snowberry Inn just to have a little quality "us" time. We really enjoyed the inn. The rooms are very quaint and cozy. The only disappointment -- and it was not anyone's fault -- is that we didn't really feel comfortable going downstairs because all the rooms down there had been rented by one family. It did give us the idea of perhaps doing that ourselves.

The upstairs gathering room is very nice and the scenery is beautiful.

The best thing, by far were the hosts! They are so nice and do everything they can to make you feel right at home.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are quieter. We stayed in the Pioneer room, on the main floor. It was fine but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rknap14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
4.6 mi away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#7 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
3.2 mi away
WorldMark Wolf Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Powder Ridge Village
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
3.1 mi away
Valley House Inn
Valley House Inn
#1 of 4 in Huntsville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1315 North Highway 158, Eden, UT 84310-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Eden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: £103 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge can sleep 21 adults, so we can cater to all kinds of endeavors: family reunions, company retreats, yoga/health retreats, weddings, etc The Eden valley has so much to offer year round. Our guests can literally walk across the street to catch hiking/biking trails galore! During the winter months, we have guests from all over the world visiting the "greatest snow on earth" And conveniently, this inn is located between two fantastic ski resorts- Snowbasin & Powder Mountain, both only 20 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast Utah/Eden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing