We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moose Hollow Luxury Condominiums
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
3
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain floorpowder mountainhot tubgearfurnishingsutahgameclosetskiingmarketwinterpatiokitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I really love these condos. This is the third time my family has stayed at the luxury condos here. The condos are spacious and well decorated and well built. There are many bedrooms, ours had five this time which slept the 12 of us, including two newborn twins. The place was so big that we hardly used the large downstairs tv and game room! Love the hot tub, love the proximity to Wolf Creek Golf course, ski resorts, and I could keep going, but it was just great. Nice to have NEW property to stay at :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is the 2nd time we have rented a condo at Moosehollow. Our first condo was so surprisingly beautiful we couldn't imagine another one could compare. much to our relief, the 2nd visit did not disappoint!
The condos are beautifully decorated with a cabin-like feel. The beds are very comfortable, all amenities are at your service ( washer/dryer + laundry soap etc) and of course everything is pristinely clean.
There is a restaurant on site, mountains out your window and world-class skiing just minutes from your door.
Moosehollow will be our homebase whenever we are passing through Utah.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SusanWPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Nicely decorated condo, clean, well maintained, great location, good quality cooking utensils, pans etc., comfortable beds. Down side...hard to regulate temp. In order to warm up the down stairs the thermostat would have to get cranked up and then the main floor was to hot. Only one thermostat and it was located on the wall right beside the oven. Temp downstairs was too cold, around 60. Also could hear the people walking above us, people walking up and down the stairs during very early hours, very thin walls and floors, were't constructed too well. Also, previous places like this would have salt, pepper, sugar,etc. This is the first place we have stayed at that didn't have anything. Most likely will not stay at Moose Hollow again.

Room Tip: top floor, end unit should be much quieter and maybe warmer
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Midwesterner0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

4 adults and 2 teen boys spent 6 nights in condo 707. The layout of this condo could not be any better. 3 BR downstairs w/3 Baths. 2BR have direct entrance to 2 baths and 3rd is 3 steps out 3rd BR door. All BRs downstairs keep them cooler than top living area(entrance level). That equals good sleeping. All the matresses are comfortable and plenty of blankets.
There is a large kitchen, good sizes living room, a dining area, and a 1/2 bathon the entry level. 6 people never got crowded in this area. The fireplace(gas) is in a corner and kinda hid by furnishings but we moved the furniture back about 2 feet and it really opened everything up without limiting access to the stools at the kitchen counter. The owner should try this set-up to see how well it works. The washer and dryer is located in the 1/2 bath which eliminates the need to go up and down the stairs to move the clothes from washer to dryer.
The balcony off of the entry level is small but enough. It has great views and the small stream running over the rocks just out back makes it peaceful.
The location is ideal for Powder Mountain which we spent all of our days. We were a little worried pre-trip of being to far away from everything but that turn out to be sooooooo wrong. There is a grocery and places to eat within 3 min drive of the condo and also place to rent ski equipment in Eden(3-5 min). Both the grocery and ski rental place have discounted lift tickets for the slopes in the area saving about $6/person.
We did not get a snow fall while we were there but it is clear to see that a 4x4 is required if it snows. The 4x4 is required for driving to Powder Mountain if it snows but they do have a free shuttle if you choose. I would rent a 4x4 SUV anyway just to be sure I could get to and from the condo to Eden when I wanted to.
We all thought this was a great place to stay and that it had alot of positive and no negative but 6 people's imput and 6 nights stay and we really had to get nit-picky to improve this condo but this is it.
1) Propane heater on balcony to enjoy the view and wildlife in the winter.
2) Boot and glove dryers at the entry or in the snow equipment closet.
3) quilts on the beds to match the cabin decor.
With 6 days and 6 people...this is all we have and that is why this condo gets an "A" rating from us and we will return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pasdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Our family has stayed here twice and we had positive experiences both times. The location is just a few minutes down the road from Powder Mountain, which is a wonderfully laid-back place to ski. We never saw a lift line--even on school holidays. (Event the lift tickets are reasonably priced there, especially if you get the multi-day tickets.) The condo we stayed in on our last stay (unit 301) was well-appointed with fancy designer furnishings and linens, a self-lighting fireplace, and a well-equipped kitchen. The views across the valley are wonderful too. At night you can see Wolf Mountain ski area (illuminated for night skiing) across the valley. A free shuttle to Powder Mountain stops at the condos, so if you don't feel like driving or the road is icy, you can travel up hassle free. Each condo has a ski locker, which saves you from bringing your gear into the condo each night. There is also a game room/lounge to service the condos that just opened when we were in January 2009. We didn't use it, but we walked through it and was pretty plush-looking. Mornings the condos' welcome center serves free Starbucks and hot chocolate, which was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank velo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews