We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it once was”
Review of Willow Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Call front desk about TV not working, the girl at the front was helpful, then I told her about black hair under the blankets, her reply was "Really" ! I told her Yes, Wow, I'm thinking she must think I'm lying to her, well what ever, the best way for me to deal with this is to chose another place to stay, have stayed here many nights, but will go to next town, from now on,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slomo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We apologize for your less-than-satisfactory experience. We try to train our employees to always do whatever they can to make a guest's stay enjoyable.

I am using your feedback as an example to remind all our housekeepers to be as careful as they can, and to remind our front desk clerks that, if a guest has a legitimate concern, it is our employees' job to do all they can to remedy it. We should have offered to come up and remake the bed, or to move you to a different room.

Hopefully you will give us another try, and your next experience will be all that you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good value for the area, It was clean. Nice shower with soft water. The only decent motel in that area. The only complaint was the pillows. They are very thin and small. Woke with a mild headache. Another comment, the doors to other rooms are heard slamming though out the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for our wedding anniversary. We were married in the Manti Temple and were looking for hotels around the area. The Willow Creek Inn had received good reviews online so we decided to book one of their King Suites. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The hotel staff was very friendly and the amenities were more than adequate. Overall, I'd have no problem recommending this place to anyone and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Willow Creek Inn was surprisingly a great hotel in such a small community. They took care of us and gave us the care we would expect at a larger hotel. Staff was very accommodating with service and just general information about the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It's the only passable hotel in town. Breakfast was slightly above average. The hot tub was open till 11pm and was quite noisy for the 12 rooms near it. I'm not sure if the windows were single pain, but the noise was bothersome. I used the hot tub and the water level was at least a foot to low so it was awkward to sit in. The tv in the room was small and not a flat screen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Sorry about the noise from the hot tub. We do have somebody on the front desk all night long, and if you have a problem, they will happily go quiet things down. The normal water level for the hot tub is the better part of a foot below the rim (it is impossible to fill it higher) and we never noticed any abnormal low levels recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is decent. There is not a lot to choose from in the area but if you need a place to stay it is worth the stop. We stay here when we pickup our son from football camp at Snow College. The room was clean. We stayed in the king suite with the spa tub. The room was roomy and the bed was fine. Last year we stayed in a room with 2 full size beds, this room was very small but it was clean and fine for the night. The only problem we had in the king room was the cold water went out while in the shower I had to jump out of the shower and wait for the cold water to start up again. The front desk said they would take a look at it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isitmeUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Sorry about the hot water surge in the shower. We tested the shower afterwards and could not replicate the problem. Hopefully it was a one-time glitch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here during the Manti pageant. The rooms are clean and well kept. They provided blankets to take to the pageant, which was helpful. The continental breakfast was good and the service very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
18.4 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
3 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
18 reviews
6.4 mi away
Manti Country Village Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Creek Inn

Address: 450 S Main St, Ephraim, UT 84627-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you visit our beautiful Sanpete Valley, you will find a comfortable, clean, convenient and secure "home base" here at Willow Creek Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing