We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD PLACE TO STAY WHEN IN ESCALANTE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circle D Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Escalante
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circle D Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Escalante
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
361 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO STAY WHEN IN ESCALANTE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is an old fashion 60's motel with clean rooms and affordable pricing. We needed a big room for 4 of us and we reserved one of the suites. It was nice not being crowded. It has a kitchen (which we did not use), but would be great for longer stays. The manager, Robert is very knowledgeable about the local attractions.The only negative thing I could recommend, is that they replace the sofa bed mattress, as it was old and uncomfortable for our 2 girls.
Thanks again for the hospitality.

Room Tip: If you have a big group, or need a kitchen--get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    387
    139
    42
    22
See reviews for
216
404
65
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

good place in Escalante, next to Petrified forest and Calf Creek Falls.
Clean, quiet and friendly office.
The restaurant of the hotel next door is good. Excellent beer, burgers and local beef.
we had breakfast at Escalante Outfitters down the main street and it was good too.
Will definitely come back there.
Such a quiet and peaceful place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007X007X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean and functional. Suprisingly great breakfast at their restaurant.The local sausage patty was really good along with the huge omelette. Like Mike S said, they are a wonderful throw back to the old family owned places. The fire pit was blazing in the evening. Stayed as part of an ADV Riding group tour. Great atmosphere! Definitely recommend and would repeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Here's to an old-fashioned motor court motel. If you like parking directly in front of your ground floor room and sitting on the porch getting acquainted with other people enjoying the evening air, then this is the place for you. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. The owner was very friendly and the room was spotlessly cleaned. While the decor was definitely dated and time-worn, everything worked as it should. The bed was comfortable and there was never any outside noise. Some of this was probably because the wall-mounted air conditioner put out a steady background noise, but I very much prefer this to a unit that cycles off and on. The plentiful hot water was very welcome after each day of driving the dusty roads like Hole-in-the -Rock, then followed by a nice dinner at the Circle-D's own restaurant made for a great way to wind down the day. One oddity to note, is that if you want ice for the room, be sure to get it before the restaurant closes, because there's no ice machine. They do give you plenty though.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise from the street; there's very little traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

1) On-line registration, does not accept AAA 10% discount. You shall ask when you check-in to get 10% discount.
2) #3 is a two-queen beds room with new bathroom, floor, refrigerator, microwave, desk, TV set.
3) The Internet is kind of slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjlutahhiking .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was very clean and a great value. Had a large TV, fridge and microwave. The management is very nice and accomodating. Will be staying here again. Restaurant was wonderful., Had the smoked ribs with a glass of wine. Husband had a wonderful steak. Breakfast was amazing and very reasonable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basalt, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were looking for a motel that allowed pets at the last minute as we were driving through town. I was told by another motel to go here and wow it really exceeded my expectations. The room we had was newly remodeled with a nice t.v, good sized fridge, large shower and had a modern look to it. Staff was very friendly and they have a good restaurant next door. The room was clean and affordable. The only down side was our neighbors were a bit loud and out the back window was the restaurants alley where the employees were smoking weed, kinda funny though.

Room Tip: The rooms to the far left are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escalante
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
0.1 mi away
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cowboy Country Inn
Cowboy Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Escalante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Escalante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#4 of 10 in Escalante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle D Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle D Motel

Property: Circle D Motel
Address: 475 W Main St, Escalante, UT 84726-7700
Region: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Escalante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle "D Motel & Restaurant is centrally located in the heart of Escalante Grand Staircase, on Scenic Highway 12 between Capitol Reef National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. Our Escalante motel is ideal for multi-day stays to experience Southern Utah's pristine wilderness. We have 22 affordable rooms where you can recuperate from your day of sightseeing, hiking, biking, fishing or off-road exploring the Escalante area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle d Hotel Escalante
Circle d Escalante
Circle D Motel Escalante, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing