We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circle D Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Staircase Inn(Cannonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$291
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
333
416
149
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
416
149
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanattached restaurantrestaurant next doorthe ownermicrowave and coffee makerhiking booksfire pitstay there againin townnice staysmall towngrand staircase escalante national monumentflat screen tvlocal areanothing fancygreat place to staywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My trip to Escalante was not for pleasure, my parents live in the area and my mother had passed away. Circle D accommodated me last minute, gave me an early check in, late check out and even discounted my stay because of the funeral. Their manager was kind and sympathetic. I am so grateful for them. They made a difficult time much nicer. This is customer service! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and definitely a place I would stay just on a vacation:) I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hachiebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is an old fashion 60's motel with clean rooms and affordable pricing. We needed a big room for 4 of us and we reserved one of the suites. It was nice not being crowded. It has a kitchen (which we did not use), but would be great for longer stays. The manager, Robert is very knowledgeable about the local attractions.The only negative thing I could recommend, is that they replace the sofa bed mattress, as it was old and uncomfortable for our 2 girls.
Thanks again for the hospitality.

Room Tip: If you have a big group, or need a kitchen--get the suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

good place in Escalante, next to Petrified forest and Calf Creek Falls.
Clean, quiet and friendly office.
The restaurant of the hotel next door is good. Excellent beer, burgers and local beef.
we had breakfast at Escalante Outfitters down the main street and it was good too.
Will definitely come back there.
Such a quiet and peaceful place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007X007X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean and functional. Suprisingly great breakfast at their restaurant.The local sausage patty was really good along with the huge omelette. Like Mike S said, they are a wonderful throw back to the old family owned places. The fire pit was blazing in the evening. Stayed as part of an ADV Riding group tour. Great atmosphere! Definitely recommend and would repeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Here's to an old-fashioned motor court motel. If you like parking directly in front of your ground floor room and sitting on the porch getting acquainted with other people enjoying the evening air, then this is the place for you. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. The owner was very friendly and the room was spotlessly cleaned. While the decor was definitely dated and time-worn, everything worked as it should. The bed was comfortable and there was never any outside noise. Some of this was probably because the wall-mounted air conditioner put out a steady background noise, but I very much prefer this to a unit that cycles off and on. The plentiful hot water was very welcome after each day of driving the dusty roads like Hole-in-the -Rock, then followed by a nice dinner at the Circle-D's own restaurant made for a great way to wind down the day. One oddity to note, is that if you want ice for the room, be sure to get it before the restaurant closes, because there's no ice machine. They do give you plenty though.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise from the street; there's very little traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews