We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prospector Inn(Escalante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circle D Motel(Escalante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Padre Motel(Escalante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
157
75
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
75
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaindividual cabinsoutdoor gearcommunity bathroomshared bathrooms are cleanbunk bedsvegetarian optionsseparate buildingtent sitesmain buildingin townbathroom showersouthern utahlong driveplenty of hot watersmall towna great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our first trip was in 2012 and now we went down for 3 days . A really amazing experience . A beutifful place in a small town where you can enjoy and rest , all on the same spot. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, very good food and as a cherry over your dessert we had a great evening party with country musik and some brats on our last day. No jokes when we have time we are planing to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I booked Nate twice for high mountain lake fishing for trout. He is more literate and more committed to working hard than any guide we have ever had! His energy is contagious, storms nonplus him, and he makes no excuses, ever. His patience, positivity and intuitive teaching skills help you build skills, even in your 50's. We have recommended Nate to many people already. Together with Bing (the packhorse) and his great dogs, he is a personality but he is "normal" by small town comparison. Really a great guy, with a cute son and wife, too. He was a highlight of our time in southern Utah... Dan & Cheryl

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleeberGibbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unfortunately, we could stay for one night only due to our itinerary. We liked the cute cabin with a queen-size bed. It is simple but comes at a very good price. The bathroom is only a few steps away from each cabin and was very clean. The wood in it smelled very good, like in a Finnish sauna. Eventhough there were only two showers and two restrooms at the Women's side, I never met someone else in there. For dinner we had delicious pizza and for breakfast pancakes and granola with yogurt in the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and the servant during dinner was very attentive to all our wishes. Besides it was very quite during the night and we slept very well. Yes, WIFI-signal was only available in the restaurant and not in the cabins. But at a such nice place this is not my first concern. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank coramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

These are exactly as advertised rustic, no frills cabins. With a queen bed the room is snug. Linens were provided. It's a bit hot to stay here in the summer. There was a screen curtain in front of the door and a small fan in the room. With the door open all night we did sleep fine, and would have definitely been comfortable in a different season. There were only two other people there so the place was very quiet. Their camping store has just about anything you could need and their pizza was good (but pricey). Sitting on the picnic tables or porch of the cafe, we could pick up the internet connection. The bathroom was a very short walk and was clean. The folks who worked here were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The cabin was cosy with a single queen taking up most of the room, a separate showers/bathroom house for men and women and the nice touch of peppermint soap/towels on the bed. The food in the next door cafe on the premises was a refreshing enclave of great food with a hipster/hippie vibe in the middle of sagebrush country. After 6 days of dusty camping, this may have colored my impressions, but our stay was a treat.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 6, one of the furthest cabins from the road.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vancouvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews