We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Escalante B&B and Inns
Williamsville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are nicely decorated, very large and comfortable. Tom was very helpful and we especially enjoyed our delicious breakfasts. Good food and met so many nice people. The area has very good restaurants and some nice shops. A small, quaint town and so beautiful and peaceful. Looking forward to going back for a visit.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    27
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shefayim, israel
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

we arrived Escalante on road 12 east to Brice canyon.we looked for a nice place to stay, and found this wonderful b&b -Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn.
the price was not low, but we enjoed it very much.the bads are comfertable and very nice desined (with reddi bears...)' the bathroom was efficent , but the main thing there is tom , the mannagef. he helps us with tips and maps - what to do and wer to go , full of good energy - makes our stay ther a wonderfull adventure/

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed the same and they all were nice/
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Dc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

large, clean, uniquely and beautifully appointed rooms at a very reasonable price. Tom makes a great breakfast and really knows the region. He is very helpful. When one of our fellow guests accidently locked himself out of his room, we contacted Tom - who was out of the area - and he immediately came roaring back on his motorcycle. He couldn't have been nicer about it. We will stay here every time we are in the area.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. I can't get that "terrible" rating to go away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangoguy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGSBNB, Owner at Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
I really appreciate the great review. I really try to help out all of my guests so that they have a great time while here. I know you are here to go places and see things and I really try to help out my guests with "insider-local" suggestions. I like to cook so I try to do different breakfast every morning and invite my guests up for morning coffee before breakfast so we can talk about their day and how they can get the most, and best, out of the area while they are here.
Thanks again,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The 'Fire Room' was huge yet cozy, right in town yet quiet, not cheap yet worth it. Tom is very helpful if you're looking for tips on places to explore or a good spot for a draught or a place to gaze at stars, and he's not a bad cook, either.

Room Tip: He didn't advertise a pool or fitness center, I couldn't uncheck them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

First: not an other chain Hotel. Silent Area, comfortable rooms, nice owner. Listen to him,he knows the region and favoured the Escalante NP.
Breakfast is made on time from Tom in front of you, delicious! A place to relax.
There are enough restaurants nearby.
The decoration of the rooms looks like the web says. Not to cheap but a value.
Good place to stay some day in the region. And if you arrived from Moab, the route 24 and 12 are sienic to ride.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joedreir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for two nights in the earth room which was lovely. A nice log pine bed with a cute black bear stuffy on the bed with a beautiful murel painted on the wall.

Tom was a great host, giving us lots of information on hiking in the area. He is a good cook and makes a great breakfast.

I would stay here again. He has lots of cats, but they were no problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnarita1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were greeted by Tom who was very accomodating and provided us a fantastic room, a great size and everything you could want for a short stay. Each room appeared themed and a lot of time had obviously gone into the decoration too. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
A warm and informative welcome awaits and it has a number of local amenities within walking distance. The areas surounding this location are quite incredible and in could be worth investing in 2/3nights to explore all the national parks near by.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYandHELEN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escalante
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Escalante
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Staircase Resort of Escalante
0.6 mi away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#5 of 9 in Escalante
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cowboy Country Inn
Cowboy Country Inn
#6 of 9 in Escalante
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 280 West Main Street, Escalante, UT 84726
Region: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing