We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great part of a great Western trip.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Escalante
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Country Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Escalante B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My sons and I stayed here for a couple days in July, 2013. We had a wonderful time exploring the area and followed the advice of the helpful hosts ( Catherine and Clark ) with great success. Most of the hikes were really walks but a couple challenged me as I'm a little gimpy...teenagers just ran through them...and other elderly walkers were doing it too. The hosts advice was important because weather ranged between hot and rainy and the roads could be affected. We did not Have a 4wd but did fine, however a 4wd would have been even better and allowed more exploration of the fantastic, unpopulated areas around Escalante. Other raters described Rainbow as cozy and comfortable...that's accurate...food was good to excellent too. Went from there to Capital Reef.

Room Tip: Circle D in town was good for carnivores..Buddhist restaurant in Boulder was great for vegetarians...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulGCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Rainbow B and B: hearty breakfasts, clean hot tub and thoughtful hiking recommendations with local knowledge in a fantastic area. April is a good month to enjoy the scenery without getting impossibly overheated.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraCelise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I (and our 4 legged best friend) Shiloh stayed for 2 nights... Wonderfully inviting, helpful and friendly.... Great breakfast and extremely convenient and very comfortable... Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Any one of them....;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyD7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Rainbow Country B&B. Catherine and Clark made us feel like we were visiting friends! It was very clean, the breakfasts were wonderful, and they were very accommodating. Catherine let us use her kitchen to make lunches. It was a very restful time. We met some very interesting people, too, and learned a lot about the area. There is lots of great hiking in this area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Catherine was a gracious and very accomodating host, and she made us an excellent breakfast in the morning. Both the house and our room were very cozy, with beautiful views from the room and outside in all directions. We found the location extremely convenient to Grand Staircase/Escalante. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet at night (except for our snoring). I heartily recommend

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

After a long day's hike in Grand Staircase-Escalante and Petrified Forest state park, it was heartwarming to be welcomed to Catharine’s house, even though we never met. The room is cozy and clean, with private bath across the hall, the breakfast was delicious, and our hostess is so knowledgeable about all the trails around Escalante area. With very reasonable rate, you cannot ask for a better B&B, or any accommodation in Escalante.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiwenChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at the Rainbow Bed and Breakfast on our way to Bryce. Catherine is a wonderful host and is helpful to recommend day hikes. Our room was quiet and we enjoyed the sitting on the deck at night. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escalante hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Lodge
Canyon Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Escalante
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Escalante
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
1.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Resort of Escalante
0.3 mi away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#5 of 9 in Escalante
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Country Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Country Bed and Breakfast

Address: 586 E 300 S, P.O. Box 333, Escalante, UT 84726-7901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional B&B in a quiet comfortable setting. Four bedrooms with Private baths, delicious hearty food, gathering room with pool table, TV, hiking and touring info. A great way to end the day by relaxing on the porch with stunning views or soaking in the hot tub enjoying the peaceful surroundings. We are looking forward to having you stay with us.Catherine & Clark ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Country Bed And Breakfast Escalante, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing