We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Bear Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We don't pay for these room because we have family members with membership, but this is my favorite place to stay in Bear Lake. The rooms are big, the kitchen in great, and the bathrooms are really nice. The washer and dryer are small but very nice to have for doing quick loads after a day or two spent at the beach. And we love having the pool and hot tub available in case the weather is a little too chilly or we just get tired of the sand.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in Feb. 2013 and enjoyed it! We really didn't get involved with anything to do at the actual resort (pool, hot tub, etc.). We just stayed there at night and found the our condo to be in great shape. Everything was practically new and was VERY clean. Also, it was very quiet even with people staying next door. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mutualweirdness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The WorldMark at Bear Lake--Utah & Idaho boarder has improved over the past few years from only a few units to several new buildings with a variety of unit sizes. Located near Bear Lake, a beautiful blue lake with views from most of the units. The Idaho side of the Lake is especially nice since you have shallow water for 100 yards or better. Great for smaller childern and adults to enjoy. The rasberry shakes in Garden City are to die for! Summer and winter recreation in the area but can be very cold in the winter months. Great area to relax and enjoy nature with some hiking and water sports if desired.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlKarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

So Bear Lake Worldmark is older and not up to date but the units are HUGE. It is still a really good value. The staff was friendly. We stayed in a three bedroom in the winter and the kids went sledding on the hill and we went swimming. They are very strict about the ages at the pool and that was a bit frustrating for my kids who swim well but need a couple more years before they will be allowed alone. Not a lot to do in the winter but in the summer the lake is amazing especially on the Idaho side where the beach goes on forever and you have tons of shallow areas for the kids. The Minnetonka cave is great too.

So there is not as much to do at this resort as some of the others but for the price/credits and the size of the units we will stay here again at some point that is for sure. We love Bear Lake!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed there in a two bedroom for two nights. I don't worry about spiders but my wife hates them. We found 5 of them and on was in the bed. We were on the bottom floor. This was also the special needs room which we found out later accepts animals. The only room that accepts animals and my son and I are very alergic. Not a good move for us we both couldn't breath all night. Main reason for leaving early.

Room Tip: Don't get the special needs room ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to WorldMark Bear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bear Lake

Address: 849 N. Harbor Village W. Dr., Garden City, UT 84028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Bear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Bear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Bear Lake Hotel Garden City
WorldMark Bear Lake Garden City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing