We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clifford O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Green River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and this time around it wasn't as good as the first time. First, the room wasn't very clean. The bathroom in particular was a little dirty. Second, some light fixtures weren't working so the room wasn't adequately lit. Third, the foot step above was loud. Fourth, there was no hot breakfast-only bread and pastries, cereal, and fruits and yogurt. There were some positive aspect as well. First, the room was comfortable roomy. We got the end unit. Second, the location was close to many attractions like Goblin Valley, Arches, Canyonlands, etc. Third, the beds are fairly comfortable and clean, and everything else functions. It would have been better if we stayed on the second level. Would I stay here again? Probably.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end are larger. If you have a choice, request second floor units as they're mo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainbowCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is not the Ritz. On the other hand, Green River is not New York. Or even Cleveland. Yes, the place could use some updating, towels could be fluffier, breakfast could be more lavish. But the room and bathroom were clean, and staff were friendly and good-natured. Oh yes, and it's pet friendly, too. We're unlikely to return to Green River, but if we do, we'll probably come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 1248 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a frontier getaway at our Super 8 Green River hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 70, we provide easy access to scenic landscapes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Colorado border is one hour away. Use our free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions, and unwind after a long day in our heated indoor pool. For extra relaxation, stretch out in our hot tub or book one of our whirlpool suites. Get your morning going with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. No matter what time your day begins, our 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you. Free truck and RV parking makes it easy to explore the area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is pet friendly, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Embrace the frontier spirit and discover the rich history of the region at John Wesley Powell River History Museum, less than one mile from the hotel. Play a round of golf with scenic views and natural obstacles, hike and bike the trails or fish the river at nearby Green River State Park. For an exciting day trip, enjoy majestic views of unique red rock formations at Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Enjoy a burger in the casual neighborhood atmosphere of Ray’s Tavern, within walking distance of our Green River hotel. Cathy’s Pizza & Deli is great for a quick bite. If you want authentic Mexican food, La Veracruzana is less than half a mile away. West Winds and Tamarisk Restaurants are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing