We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here because the Moab hotels were so pricey. It was clean and comfortable. Just fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay was nice, the hotel was in an convenient location for what we had planned. I wish there were more pillows on the beds and the pool stayed open later than 10:00 pm. Would have liked to have a fresher variety of breakfast items. Apples, oranges, pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillips N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 Green River May 7th and 8th based on some of the reviews we read on tripadvisor. For the price the accommodations were just okay. The hotel is pretty worn out and does need to be upgraded. The linens are old, carpets worn and the place just has an old appearance. On the plus side the price was right and compared to Moab it's still a good deal for access to Canyonlands and Arches.

One thing I would point out is the breakfast area is very small and will not accommodate more than 20 people at a time. If the hotel is full be prepared to eat standing or sitting on the stairs.

Overall, it's what you get for the price.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early if you want to sit and enjoy your meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logistics04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
661 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 1248 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a frontier getaway at our Super 8 Green River hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 70, we provide easy access to scenic landscapes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Colorado border is one hour away. Use our free high-speed Internet to look up local attractions, and unwind after a long day in our heated indoor pool. For extra relaxation, stretch out in our hot tub or book one of our whirlpool suites. Get your morning going with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. No matter what time your day begins, our 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you. Free truck and RV parking makes it easy to explore the area. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is pet friendly, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Embrace the frontier spirit and discover the rich history of the region at John Wesley Powell River History Museum, less than one mile from the hotel. Play a round of golf with scenic views and natural obstacles, hike and bike the trails or fish the river at nearby Green River State Park. For an exciting day trip, enjoy majestic views of unique red rock formations at Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Enjoy a burger in the casual neighborhood atmosphere of Ray’s Tavern, within walking distance of our Green River hotel. Cathy’s Pizza & Deli is great for a quick bite. If you want authentic Mexican food, La Veracruzana is less than half a mile away. West Winds and Tamarisk Restaurants are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing