We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay for the money”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here as we traveled to Colorado for the Holidays. Don't know if they had someone covering the desk when we arrived, but instead of a hello, we received a curt "do you have a reservation?" and not much else from the grumpy guy working the desk (first impressions are important, Comfort Inn!). We did have a reservation, so got checked in. Then, instead of the man volunteering where our room was, or where would be best place to park to reach our room, we had to ask those questions of him (we are guests and don't know your hotel... volunteering this info should be standard operating procedure, Comfort Inn!).

Our room was clean and mostly up-to-date, although we strongly recommend the hotel install a thermostat on the wall heater as we spent much of our time dialing it up and down to figure out how much "warmer" or "cooler" would keep the room at a comfortable temperature and woke up at about 3AM to find it way too hot in the room! Morning time found a standard breakfast with basic food, but was good. When I went to check out, the woman working the desk nearly made up for the grumpy guy from the night before as she was very pleasant and helpful.

By the way, Comfort Inn sent an email asking for us to rate this hotel stay, but when I finally had a moment to fill it out, the link tells me that my survey has expired. HA! I guess they really don't want to know too badly as it hasn't even been a full 3 weeks since our stay.

Room Tip: Two story hotel, so if you have a lot of stuff to bring in, you might request the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenna H, Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear walshme,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Green River Comfort Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to your less than satisfactory customer service you received from our night clerk. I have shared your feedback with him so that improvements can be made.

Sincerely,
Brenna Hunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    119
    79
    30
    19
See reviews for
87
140
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here the first time in Sept 2012 and found it to be a very nice motel at an economical price. Since then, we've returned in Nov 2013 and in early Dec 2013 on our way to and from Boise ID. We were looking for a clean, comfortable room on our 2-day car trip. We found it at this Comfort Inn. I don't know what other Comfort Inns are like; this one is a good place to stay.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
The only change I'd suggest is substitute the egg item served at breakfast for either real scrambled eggs or for hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tijeras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Near Arches and Canyon Lands NP's. It is about 40 min north of Moab. Small quiet town, nice people at hotel and town's people are very nice. Small grocery called the Melon Vein is just off of main street, ask desk for best directions, pizza and sub place on main drag. Breakfast at hotel is free and you get a good selection from cereal to eggs and bacon or sausage, pastries.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I didn't expect much, Green River, UT was not my destination. We arrived later than expected. Our room was recently remodeled. The bed was comfortable. The shower was clean and free of mildew. The breakfast bar had healthy options including eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles toast bagels english muffins. My teenaged son ate heartily. We had planned to go out for breakfast but there was no need. On the return trip we decided to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We received great service at this Comfort Inn. The owner happened to be in the lobby when our family of 6 checked in late one evening. He graciously gave up his suite so we could have a room large enough for our family. Staff was great - and our room was amazing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkgale5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Room was okay, but the gunmetal gray towels were disturbing. I supplied my own reasons--poor water, little water, heavily mineraled water--but I still did not like it and it would be deal-breaker for me in the future. Clean, white towels are the "floor", not the "ceiling" for any hospitality entity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank onekathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in the beginning of August. The only positive part about it was the acceptable breakfast that we received. At a glance, the reception hall also seemed pleasant, but we were shocked as we entered our room. The first sight that hit us was the stained furniture inside. Added to that were the disgustingly-looking towels that seemed as though they had been used for a long time. Another unpleasant part was the "Internet", which was functioning only for the first few hours of our stay. On the first morning, we went to see the Arches, only to come back to an...open door to our room. The room was in the same state as it had been before, even though the "maid" had apparently come inside and forgotten to close the door after she had left. Not only did she fail to put in new bathroom accessories, but she had also forgotten to make the bed, change the towels, or even take out the trash from the night before. When we asked the receptionist about why our room was unmade, she simply stated that we were supposed to request this service. I also never remember requesting the service of opening our room door and leaving it open for anyone to come in if they wished...

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms... Green River is not a pleasant place to stay. Avoid it if you can, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Property: Comfort Inn Green River
Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing