We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average... but it is a roadside hotel, so didn't expect more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel as we were driving from Colorado to Los Angeles. It was a Thursday night but very busy at the front desk and seemed to have only one clerk working. Her customer service definitely could use some help. A bit grumpy. On the flip side, there were a few guests that were also being impatient. It wasn't a very friendly experience to check-in.

The room was okay. Not super clean, but also not gross. Breakfast on the other hand was definitely on the poor side of okay.

If I find myself in Green River again, I'd try another roadside hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator; recommend a ground floor room if you have alot of luggage
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo4029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Green River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

After a very long drive through Colorado, we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Green River. They offer free soup and chili for late night travelers and a full breakfast in the morning. There was also an indoor pool that was getting a lot of use the night we arrived. The hostess was wonderful and helped us graciously. The bed was perfect and we slept well. They even offer both soft and hard pillows for sleeping. The room was clean and fresh and we had a pleasant stay there. It cost $72 for the two of us. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

On 2/17/14 an absurd, hypocritical desk duty adolescent FLIPPED US OFF while (barely) swimming in the mundane, ill-repaired swimming pool. The uninterested and less than accomidating manager and a male housekeeper were exceedingly rude and always smirked and sneered every time we passed. Frankly, one of the custodians attempted to pull one of our guests out of the pool. Fellow children beware the demeaning adolescent who scampers outside seriously whittling a knife and acting all pompous on desk duty. On the flipside, the rooms were very clean and tidy. The female housekeepers were very cordial and professional. The breakfast was above mediocre but we were concerned with some of the breakfast options. Overall the hotel was very clean and tidy but the male housekeepers and everyone on desk duty were caluminous and offensive. We recommend the nearby hotel on the Green River or just going to Moab. Also, we appreciated the beguiling entrance and cozy in-room beds but NOTHING ELSE. Enter with caution and social intelligence. All of these events were factually stated.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenna H, Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Eli G,

In our attempt to discover why a guest would possibly receive such terrible service, I am sorry to say there are some discrepancies in the reported incidents that cause me to wonder if perhaps you have mistaken us for a nearby hotel.

Firstly, we didn't have any male housekeepers nor male desk agents working at our hotel over the holiday weekend. Secondly, on the 17th, I as the manager was not on location at all that day. If you would contact me by telephone, during business hours, I would be happy to speak to you more in order to determine if ours WAS the offending hotel, or gather additional information that would help me dig further into how and why such unusual behavior would come from any of our employed staff members.

Sincerely,
Brenna H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stopped in Green River for the night and found the Comfort Inn on the outskirts of town. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was what I would call your average mid priced hotel room. It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was once again about the standard fare you'd get anywhere. I would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for simple solution of finding a place out in the middle of nowhere with easy on/off access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenna H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear LLW444,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and thank you for pointing out not only things that were good ( friendly desk clerk, clean and comfortable room ) but also the things you felt were average.

We are starting a major remodel soon and there will be a lot of enhancements to our hotel. We are glad to hear you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again, and we look forward to you seeing the transformation.

Hope to see you soon,
Brenna H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here as we traveled to Colorado for the Holidays. Don't know if they had someone covering the desk when we arrived, but instead of a hello, we received a curt "do you have a reservation?" and not much else from the grumpy guy working the desk (first impressions are important, Comfort Inn!). We did have a reservation, so got checked in. Then, instead of the man volunteering where our room was, or where would be best place to park to reach our room, we had to ask those questions of him (we are guests and don't know your hotel... volunteering this info should be standard operating procedure, Comfort Inn!).

Our room was clean and mostly up-to-date, although we strongly recommend the hotel install a thermostat on the wall heater as we spent much of our time dialing it up and down to figure out how much "warmer" or "cooler" would keep the room at a comfortable temperature and woke up at about 3AM to find it way too hot in the room! Morning time found a standard breakfast with basic food, but was good. When I went to check out, the woman working the desk nearly made up for the grumpy guy from the night before as she was very pleasant and helpful.

By the way, Comfort Inn sent an email asking for us to rate this hotel stay, but when I finally had a moment to fill it out, the link tells me that my survey has expired. HA! I guess they really don't want to know too badly as it hasn't even been a full 3 weeks since our stay.

Room Tip: Two story hotel, so if you have a lot of stuff to bring in, you might request the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenna H, Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear walshme,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Green River Comfort Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to your less than satisfactory customer service you received from our night clerk. I have shared your feedback with him so that improvements can be made.

Sincerely,
Brenna Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here the first time in Sept 2012 and found it to be a very nice motel at an economical price. Since then, we've returned in Nov 2013 and in early Dec 2013 on our way to and from Boise ID. We were looking for a clean, comfortable room on our 2-day car trip. We found it at this Comfort Inn. I don't know what other Comfort Inns are like; this one is a good place to stay.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
The only change I'd suggest is substitute the egg item served at breakfast for either real scrambled eggs or for hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tijeras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Near Arches and Canyon Lands NP's. It is about 40 min north of Moab. Small quiet town, nice people at hotel and town's people are very nice. Small grocery called the Melon Vein is just off of main street, ask desk for best directions, pizza and sub place on main drag. Breakfast at hotel is free and you get a good selection from cereal to eggs and bacon or sausage, pastries.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing