We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A pleasant welcome at reception. Breakfast adequate. Bed comfortable. Poolside cluttered with building materials. Room noisy. Road and railroad nearby. Room cleanliness poor. Window tracks full of dust. Bathroom floor dusty and corners dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Green River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

clean, quiet, first-class accommodations at a fair price with professional staff of the highest caliber. Green River should be proud of finally having a motel like this. My wife and I recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: reserve ahead of time during The Season as this remote location hear Canyon Lands fills up soon.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom41Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The business center is the smallest I've encountered on a long road trip, and you can't print things out from it, but overall this was a good stay. The halls look a little worn but our room was very comfortable--clean, cool, good bedding. Breakfast was fine. Our check-in clerk steered us to a great place for dinner down the street (Ray's Tavern). We hadn't expected to stay in Green River overnight and were happy to find such a cozy place to lay our weary heads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Place to stop and sleep after driving for 10hrs. Staff was great. Breakfast could have been better but it was ok. Nice and clean. Our room needed a little bit of upgrading. I had a few c complaints but the staff did everything they could to make it better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not overly friendly staff but performed duties as needed. Room was comfortable and clean. I did feel wasteful as I took a room with two queens over a more expensive room with one king even tho I was traveling alone. Breakfast was ok-not as much variety as most Comforts but enough to get the day started. The whole place looked a lot more inviting and modern than anything I passed going through town. Bottom line, it has what you need when traveling--a bed, shower and breakfast. Everything else is frosting.

Room Tip: Bottom floor on the street side allows you to park right in front of room window.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ahhhhh, this is a wonderful place, really clean, well appointed, everything works, and I am on their free wifi to write this review as I wait for time to go to church before we surrender the room. The room greeted us with beautifully cooled environment as we checked in, and a pretty view outside the back window beyond some buildings are there. We reserved the evening before, and got exactly the type room and floor we desired. The pool is crystal clean, not overheated. Breakfast offerings are lovely and varied, the man attendant was very good at keeping all clean and tidy. Best of all, the bed has a mattress that appears to be new, great comfy - snugly and two kinds of pillows to choose from. What a delightful place, well worth the price. All staff are friendly, acknowledging us and meeting every need. I noticed that there was a room of vending machines, including coin op laundry, it just happened that we used none of them. The room was also quiet, although you could tell that there are others in the building. The doors of other rooms did not "slam" or "bang" to awaken us, what a treat. The air conditioner was unusually quiet and fan went all night. I would absolutely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area again. We ate dinner at the restaurant across the street, called "Tamarick" I think, and it too was wonderful, don't miss the amazing salad bar.

Room Tip: If you want a better view, ask for a room facing the mountain and on the second floor. No elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We started exhausted then learned we had to haul our luggage for 4 of us on a 10 day vacation up a staircase. Though clean, the beds had no padding left except down the middle, horizontally, like a bar on a sofa bed. The laundry room only had 1 washer and dryer and the dryer took 4 cycles to damp dry our clothes. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Mom_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing