We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn provides comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Mitchellville, Ia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn provides comfort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

After an 8 hour day on the road we were happy to pull into the Comfort Inn in Green River, UT. Our reservation was ready and our room was comfortable. The quality we depend on when staying at Comfort Inns. Staff were friendly.

We checked the hotel book for restaurants and set out to find dinner and tour the area. After dinner we relaxed and got a good night's rest before setting out the next morning. We were well rested and enjoyed a good breakfast courtesy of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriskain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    114
    76
    28
    19
See reviews for
83
135
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was good size and comfortable, breakfast very lack lustre, no coffee when I arrived at 8.15 am, still brewing and not ready when I left 15 minutes later. Hot breakfast was some thin lemon yellow disc which I thought may be a weird pancake but apparently it was egg. Since I judge chain hotels on the quality of breakfast this Comfort Inn failed, I will not be back. Breakfast area undergoing renovation but didn't affect anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel last year and had a less-than-good check in. But everything else was fine. This year we decided to give them another chance, stayed there with the family again. The woman at the front desk at check-in was great and all went very smoothly! They are currently doing some construction to bring some areas up to date, but this didn't inhibit our use of anything. The morning breakfast was good and everything was good for the price.

Again, our only request would be for the hotel to install thermostats onto the wall air-conditioner/heater units so that it is easier to keep the room the desired temperature.

Room Tip: The hotel is just a block from the Green River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews, the room was far cleaner than expected and a relief! However I'm docking 2 stars for lax security (outside door access not locked, and room door had broken security latch,) and lack of upkeep. Hotel is undergoing some indoor renovations July 2014. Great for 1 night in middle of nowhere, hence the overpricing.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Yikes!

Walked in to the room, and was immediately overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. It was horrendous. The entire hotel is non-smoking, so how this slipped past the housekeeping staff, I'll never know. They would have had to have had extreme allergies, or been missing their noses to overlook this one. Unacceptable.

Unfortunately, there were no more rooms available, supposedly. Kudos to the staff though for bringing in an ozone machine. It did remove the smoke smell, though the machine left the air with a strange odor of its own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'd have sworn we'd entered the Twilight Zone the afternoon we'd arrived here.

The lady that helped check us in looked like she'd came to work in her sleep clothes, shirt on backwards and all.

The bearded guy that worked the front desk couldn't have been less friendly. And it wasn't just us, we witnessed him treating a young man prior to us the same. He couldn't even be bothered to raise his head and word a simple "morning" to you nor even acknowledge your existence. No 'thank you' as you check out, no 'have a safe trip'... nothing, it's like he's glad everyone's leaving.

Then there's the young guy working the front desk, he's nice enough and helpful but perhaps shouldn't brag about certain things to strangers that come off the road....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasideArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had stains on the footstool and chair in our room. Gross. The room was old and dated. The linens were horrible. The breakfast was okay. The indoor pool was freezing cold, and the water didn't look too clean. There isn't much else to choose from in the area though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green River

Property: Comfort Inn Green River
Address: 1975 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green River Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing