We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and cost effective ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robbers Roost Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Our room was not one of the updated rooms noted in the reviews. It was straight out of the 60's. It was quite spartan, although almost spotlessly clean. While it showed a lot of age, it was quiet and we slept very well. The gentleman at the front desk was super nice, wi-fi was blazing fast, and the TV was good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Robbers Roost Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

A simple family owned and run operation. Clean, neat and updated rooms. For the price--$45--you can't beat it if you're on the road and passing through. Comfy beds, soft pillows, frig, microwave, flat screen. Overall fresh and perfect for a comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Best example of you get what you pay for. Cheap prices, cheap towels, cheap mattress, no counter space in bathroom, walls are scratched, chipped, smudged. No alarm clock but fortunately the curtains were thin enough to prevent oversleeping. Gotta give them credit though...must have spent at least $10 in caulking to fill in gaps and cracks in the bathroom. On the positive side there was a microwave, refrigerator and apparently one of the old executive phones from Enron.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wayfairers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are working on the rooms to update them as we can. We do offer alarm clocks on the lobby. Most people that we have asked have said they have cell phones with clocks and alarms, so we don't generally offer them any more. We appreciate our guest telling us what is amiss or needing attention in a room because we don't see everything. We went through and checked all the rooms for scratches, chips and smudges and fixed all that we saw. As you mentioned we do have a microwave and fridge in every room and wifi is complimentary to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We did a driving vacation through Utah and ended up staying here one night. Got a great price (less than $50) for a king room. This is not a Ritz Carlton, so don't compare it to some fancy place. What you get is a clean and comfortable room for a great price.

Skip the named brand hotels and give your business to a local family that lives on site! BTW...the word must be getting out because he was full the night we were there! Make a reservation at least a day ahead if you are driving around like we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafeTmanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This was option two out of three in the tiny town of Green River.

The first option was Knights Inn, which maybe had a room in 45 minutes after arrival. Maybe didn't cut it for me and so I went to this little place. Little yes, because it's your typical Motel next to the road, the ones in movies!

Not knowing what to expect, I spoke with the owner, who told me they were not fully booked yet and got me a room right away. Near Moab, you need to take every chance on a Saturday, so happy as I was, I took the key for the 45 dollar room. 45, yes! I did not expect a lot for that money, but we had airconditioning, a good shower and free wifi!
Okay, the floor in the room was tilting a bit on the doorside, but with 100F out there, we could sleep cool!
Don't turn off the airconditioning, because at night it still gets warm in the tiny room, being 12 by 12 foot. Ex bathroom. No breakfast included, but what do you expect for that amount?
They are closed on Sunday, so you have to drop your key through the letterbox.

On the other end of town there is a good enough restaurant, named Tamarisk, where people are queuing to get dinner. Gas is also available nearby. Furthermore, you'll find nothing at all over there. It's all gone! But that's the beauty of it. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TornadoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked this room for my son who was traveling to the Arches. The webpage seemed to represent a very quaint low budget hotel and claimed to be family owned.
After a long day of driving coming in from Yellowstone National Park I booked a room online. An email arrived with the confirmation number.
However, when he went to check in he was told the hotel was full and there were no rooms. Turned out that there were no rooms in the entire town and he was forced to drive another hour to Moab UT for a room.
Very disappointed in a family owned motel. It was late, dark and I was very concerned for his safety.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank bakermcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We are sorry and embarrassed that this happened. We are a quaint motel and family owned. This was the first time in the years that we have owned the motel that this has happened. It seemed to be one of those extremely rare occurrences where the the last room was booked simultaneously in house and online. We tried to help by offering to call around town to find another motel with a room but our offer was turned down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a 50's style motel, operated by a young, hard working couple, who are providing guests with a clean and affordable ($50 nightly/2 queens) room. Expect the bare basics, and don't compare it with higher priced hotel\motels. We stayed 2 nights, and were fine. Parking is directly in front of your room, wifi availability, small refrigerator, and cable tv. We ate in two of the nearby restaurants (Ray's & Tamarisk), both good. Green River locals frequent Ray's, because it serves the best steaks/chops. The lowest priced fuel is a few blocks from the motel. I hope this is helpful, if you're passing through Green River, UT.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FLworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robbers Roost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robbers Roost Motel

Address: 325 E Main St, PO Box 543, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the beautiful Southeastern Utah with this scenic Green River based motel. The Robbers Roost Motel offers one and two bed rooms with convenient amenities including wireless internet and television. Stay where excellent dinning and outdoor activities like river rafting, horseback riding and national park tours are always in reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robbers Roost Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing