We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old beds and TV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Green River
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old beds and TV”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Got a room with an old TV and beds that were not very comfortable. It was an OK place to stay for one night while passing through. There was nothing much to this town and it appears most of the motels were boarded up. It was clean for the most part.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    28
    22
    13
See reviews for
26
26
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Green River is a depressing little town with no character or anything to do besides pass through. Stay in Moab if you can. That being said, if you need a cheap nights stay and have no better options, this hotel is just "ok".

It's tired and worn, as is the bed, which I could feel the springs when I lied down. TV was old, linens and towels worn.... No fridge or microwave, and the shower took forever to heat up.
You get the idea.... but I slept, showered and left early. Sometimes that's enough and this place is ok enough to meet those needs. The free coffee in the lobby was pretty good and the woman working the morning shift was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

Blairmore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The place is old. Rooms were a good size, but all of the furnishings were old. Bathroom had fixtures that were old and shower did not work. We made this reservation through Wyndham, not knowing what to expect and travelled late to get there, had we seen it before cancelation time we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We usually stay at a Choice property to accumulate points for a free nights stay. But they changed it to a gift card and the property in Green River was very expensive.

So having said that we are accustomed to a higher lever hotel that also has breakfast. This one was fine, no breakfast -coffee in lobby, clean (but gauze thin sheets). So it was acceptable and appeared to be the domicile for a trucking company so they have to keep up their standard.

Will we stay there again? Only if Choice changes and the prices are lower at the Green River property.

Room Tip: 2 story building, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseCSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Green River/West Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Green River/West Winds

Property: Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Address: 1015 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Green River/West Winds 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Green River/West Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing