We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice campground.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green River State Park Campground
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were here on a Friday night in October. Glad I booked ahead as the campground was full. Site had electric but no water. Dump station and water nearby. Showers were private and nice with plenty hot water. Sites were nicely spaced with grass everywhere. We were in an RV but there were also quite a few tents. This camp had the friendliest folks of the week we spent in our rental RV. The train goes by about a quarter mile away but wasn't an issue. Even though the camp was full and it was Friday night it was very quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank joferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, grass, giant cottonwoods. Launching ramp for river trips. Inexpensive. On the river. Quiet and peaceful. No wifi but worth it. We spent 5 nights here. Close to rafting and national and state parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 1Graywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here in our pickup camper on our way home from vacation. Nice staff. Pretty, quiet little park. Level, paved sights for RVs, campers; grills; bathrooms in good condition and good showers. Shaded. No trails, etc., but a comfortable place to spend a travel night or to use as a home base. Don't miss the melons in Green River if you are there in season. They are outstanding and they have lots of varieties for sale. Also there is a coffee shop on the Main Street through town west of the park, to get you going in the morning. :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank rezlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent two nights tent camping in Green River State Park. We stayed there because it was close to Moab and we were taking a rafting trip. It is a park that also features a golf course. It sits in the middle of the town on the Green River. The camping area had nice green spaces with lots of trees. There was potable water available and bathrooms with hot showers. We happened to be there right as a family of owls was nesting in the main area so we had a lot of entertainment watching the baby owls hop from tree to tree. The first night there was a large family reunion in the campground so it was a little noisy, but after that group left it was very peaceful. The bathrooms were old, but clean and the showers were hot. The camp hosts were helpful and came around to check on everyone at least once a day. There really wasn't much to do at the camp ground - no ranger programs or playground or recreational items unless you went down to the river (which at that point was very high from run off snow). But it was in a good location, easy to get to and was comfortable for the two nights we were there.

13  Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Reisepeti1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank KindimGepaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
835 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green River State Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green River State Park Campground

Address: Green River, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Green River
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Green River State Park Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing