We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About average, good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Green River
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed here one night on a long drive from Idaho to Texas. The check-in area was deplorable (A/C not working, generally filthy) but the clerk was friendly and provided good service. The room itself was what you'd expect from Motel 6 -- small, with an old TV and "comfortable enough" bed. The bed was clean and nothing unpleasant like body hair was noted. The motel was quiet and I slept fine. The A/C was somewhat functional. It cooled for a few hours and then seemed to peter out late at night. The room became a little warm but not unbearable. There was a notice in the office that mini-fridges were available for a fee but I had a clean one in my room at no charge. The toilet bowl was discolored but other than that the bathroom was generally clean and usable. The one thing that absolutely did not work was the free wifi. My computer, which generally works fine with pretty much any wireless, would not hold a connection. For the brief periods that it was connected there were horrendous delays on basic web traffic (e-mail). I finally resorted to using my phone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank when_are_we_leaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was by far the worst place I've ever stayed in. We too arrived late after 8 pm and got the last room available. It was hot and the AC didn't work very well. There were 2 beds for us... 1 was a double and the other was a single. It was dirty and smelled bad, had bugs and stains on the carpet. We just needed to sleep and we were up early the day and blew that pop stand!!

Room Tip: Don't leave the light on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear marson1 - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor, cleanliness issues and pests you encountered during your stay; these conditions are certainly not consistent with our quality standards at Studio 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Got in to the hotel late in the evening, checked in and went right to sleep. Woke up in the morning to find a filthy nasty carpet. Informed the office upon check out and was told they would put in on the list and hopefully corporate would redo some of the rooms in the fall/winter. Really? I just want a clean room and bed, nothing fancy but clean is important. Spend a hundred bucks and clean the carpets...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at many hotels, but this place has been the absolute worst! We arrived after a very exhausting drive from Nevada hoping to get a comfortable rest. Boy were we wrong. We walked into an extremely hot office with no air conditioning. The room was small, dirty, and smelled like a wet dog. We said forget it and went to the office to complain. The other customer in front of us was complaining about the same smell in his room, so we left. I can't even sumarize everything in one review. Go ahead and save yourself and stay at the comfort inn across the street. That or better yet sleep in your car. This place needs to get their act together.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USATravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Not disgusting, but is your typical Motel 6 in a small town in the middle of no where. It was Our last choice but we were exhausted and needed to sleep somewhere and the other hotels in town were booked up or worse so we were thankful it was there. Staff was friendly. Price was cheap. Beds were small.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeesieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as a base while visiting the nearby National Parks. I've stayed in Motel 6 accommodations before so I wasn't expecting the luxuries of a Hilton or even a Super 8. We had a quick check-in and grabbed the last spot in the fully lit parking lot.

Our room, which faced the pool to the north, was dated but didn't smell. There was no ventilation system installed so we had to rely on the cool breezes from outside air. Carpet and chair cushions were worn. The bed was, surprisingly, comfortable with nice pillows. A small desk was provided as well as a counter that held up the TV, coffee maker, and ice bucket. A clothes rack was towards the bathroom with a portable luggage rack provided below it. The bathroom was clean. Small vanity with towel racks. The shower was nice and had great water pressure to freshen up (excellent relief after a long day of hiking in the sun).

There is a campground across the parking lot. Sometimes it was a little loud in the evenings, but we managed. The pool was out of order as they were doing some construction.

I am not sure we'd stay here again. Green River is a little further away from the Parks, but it's a good alternative to the pricey stays in Moab.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1hotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was your very basic hotel, clean and small with not much else. There wasn't even shampoo provided. No breakfast or pool. We couldn't control our own temperature of the room and it was a little too warm for sleeping. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_for_Fun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green River

Address: 1860 E Main St, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green River Hotel Green River
Motel Six Green River
Green River Motel 6
Green River Motel Six
Motel 6 Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing