We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Green River

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Lakehills, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Green river holiday inn is a nice friendly place to stay clean rooms staff are friendly and very helpful great place to stay with pets nice grassy area for pets nice quit place to relax.would come here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondasnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Rhondasnipes,
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT! I wanted to take a moment & thank you for your kind review - it means so much to us that you and your furry travelers enjoyed your stay! We too love the grassy area at the hotel and we love to watch happy guests and their happy pets enjoy the park like atmosphere. We hope to see you and your pets many times on your travels through Green River!!
Thank you again and Happy Traveling!
Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    101
    81
    24
    14
See reviews for
110
103
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on ou way to and from the Balloon Festival in Albuerquer New Mexico and found both stay fine. I agree that the premises does need a face lift but rooms were very clean and the breakfast they serve is the best we had on our trip. We would stay again if ever in the area. Really nice staff!!!!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor and does have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear MelanieG,
Thank you so very much for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River - I am so ecstatic that you enjoyed both of your stays! It is so nice to hear that the breakfast was great & that the staff was friendly & accommodating. We are looking much forward to our upcoming renovations and hope to see you on your next pass through so that you can see the many upgrades & changes we have coming soon! Thank you again for your kind review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Green River!!
Cheers & Happy Traveling,
Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I did not stay here, but would have. I was passing through and almost every hotel was booked due to the weekend and the fact that there isn't much around this area. The price online was $99, but because there were only a couple of rooms left, the price suddenly went up to $135! I find this to be a unethical practice, and it leaves a bad taste in my mouth for Holiday Inn. We ended up staying at another hotel which only charged us $55. Not as nice of a place as Holiday Inn, but we only needed to sleep. Holiday Inn, if you keep up this practice, you'll remain my last choice for lodging.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank ImaNebraskaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear ImaNebraskaGirl,
I am so sorry that you did not choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our rates do fluctuate based on demand & availability and I am sorry that during your trip through we were not able to meet your price point. We try to keep our rates competitive with the other properties in the immediate area, while still knowing that we provide high quality amenities and superior customer service. Fall is a very high traffic season in beautiful Green River, and with the park services closing & reopening, as well as many local events & festivals, we have seen demand fluctuate largely daily. I apologize that this happened on the day you passed through and hope that if you're ever headed this way you will stop by and give us an opportunity for you to love this hotel.
I wish you many happy & safe travels,
Natalie - GM - HIEX Gr Riv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I made my reservation 6 months in advance and received an e-mail reminder 24 hours before I showed up at the hotel. I showed up at the hotel 1 hour prior to the cancellation time and was told my reservation did not exist. After I provided a copy of the reservation they said it was cancelled. No explanation was given, despite my request. The hotel was sold out. This is a problem when the sign on the Interstate states "Next Services 110 miles." The clerk shrugged her shoulders, was apologetic, and said she thought other motels had rooms. Obviously this place treats reservations in a cavalier manner and feels free to cancel them upon their whim and caprice.

Bottom line, if you make a reservation confirm with the hotel directly more than once. Better yet, stay elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Robert G -
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express. I am very concerned about the loss of your reservation and was hoping you might be able to contact me directly so that I can look into this issue?
It is dismaying to me that (especially due to our distance from many other lodging facilities) that anyone having booked a guaranteed reservation be without a room. If you have a moment to contact me at hiexpress_greenriver@yahoo.com with your reservation details, I would greatly appreciate it. I am very disappointed that this happened & would love to keep this from ever happening again.
Thank you,
Natalie - HIEX Gr Riv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My single king room had nice bedding and a flat screen tv, but lacked a fridge and microwave, which I've had in all other Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly, even when I locked myself out of my room and needed a new key. Got a great night sleep, and the breakfast was hot, fresh and yummy. I'd stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mike M -
Thank You for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River Utah!! We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay - we too love the comfortable beds & flat screen TV's, and are proud of the friendly service provided by the staff here. We have often considered refrigerators & microwaves for our rooms and want to thank you for your input that guests would appreciate such an amenity in the rooms.
I hope all of your rooms were enjoyable throughout your travels & we hope to see you on your next trip through beautiful Green River Utah!!
Cheers & Happy Traveling -
Natalie Hert GM Holiday Inn Express Green River UT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We had a very large room, it was very comfortable. We loved the 'living' area with a large comfortable couch. Not many amenities at walking distance, but the restaurant across the street is very good. Good breakfast in a separate room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear itasc,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT! We are so glad you enjoyed your room! We love the rooms with the couches & sitting areas & are thrilled that you did too! We hope you had fabulous travels throughout beautiful Utah & hope to see you again soon!!
Kindest regards,
Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Green River is one of those one street towns that in the middle of a long days driving that you're really glad to see, but it does seem to be a little down on its luck at the moment.
There are only two places to eat other than subway and Arby's outlets and they were Bobs bar in the middle of town, and the Tamarisk (opposite the hotel), which was where we ate - good food, reasonable prices, but nothing fancy.
The Hotel is ok, a little tired but I'm sure the renovation program will help. The rooms are still clean although I would have preferred not to have been allocated a disabled room, however, the hotel was full so it's not a complain, just a preference. Breakfast was typical HIE fare and the staff were in no rush to stop serving and let everyone enjoy a little longer to enjoy their breakfast.
The gardens and car park were well maintained.
I would comment that the "high speed internet" was very slow and we even tried to use the two pc's in the lobby and they were equally slow. There were a number of guests with us in the lobby all of whom struggled with a poor connection, even after the desk clerk restarted the router.
I guess it's high speed for a small number of guests, but a full house placed too much demand on the available bandwidth. We really needed the internet to book the next nights hotels for our road trip and it literally took a couple of hours to do so.

Room Tip: It's on a fairly quiet main road so noise wasn't an issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenRiver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear YeltsaJ,
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad that you were happy to find yourself in Green River after a long day of traveling - many folks feel that same way - it's just a good stopping point and hopefully with more travelers like you the Green River community can grow & beautify!! We are really glad you had great food & service just across the street at the Tamarisk restaurant - they have great river views as well - I hope you were seated near a window. I am sorry about the internet issues you experienced during your stay - we have not had that issue in a long time, and I am sorry that there were so many folks needing the internet at one time. I am very glad to hear that your room was clean & comfortable. Please know our room attendants appreciate the positive feedback!
We appreciate your kind review & hope to see you on all your travels through the area!
Thanks again & happy traveling
Natalie Hert & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green River
Motel 6 Green River
#10 of 11 in Green River
2.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Green River

Property: Holiday Inn Express Green River
Address: 1845 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Green River, Utah hotel offers 60 guest rooms and has all the amenities that make the brand a top pick plus an indoor pool and hot tub which form the perfect end to a day of travel. Excellent location with beautiful views of the Bookcliff mountains. Close proximity to dining, golf and the John Wesley Powell Museum. This hotel is centrally located to all of the spectacular scenery that Southeastern Utah is famous for. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high speed wireless internet, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Green River, UT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Green River Hotel Green River
Holiday Inn Green River
Green River Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing