We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“creepy, dirty, dated, nasty, disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here on our way to Vegas. The help is rude, the hotel is dirty and dated, the breakfast is the cheapest food you can find, the entire experience was the worst I have had in long time. I would have been happier sleeping in my car. Will NEVER stay at a Ramada again - VERY LOW standards. Also the pool looked so nasty and filmy that it is probably full of bacteria and filth. Pay the extra money next door for a safe and much better stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LexigirlDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We are really greatful to this place because they gave us a room after the hotel that we originally booked in Moab got cancelled by mistake. Because of the holiday weekend Ramada was the only room left in the area. Even so I would not reccommend it, for us it was marginally better than having to sleep in the car.

We paid $200 for a room which seemed highly overpriced. The overall impression was that the place was not well looked after, noticeable in lots of way like the stuff on the carpet near the bed (I won't go into details), or the fact that the coffee machine condiments had not been replaced since the previous guest. The guy that checked us in was friendly enough but we got the impression we were disturbing him, the guy the next morning did not even say good bye when we left and handed him the key cards.

There was a breakfast included but very basic and again not prepared with any care.

The pool although advertised outside was closed, reading the other reviews it seems it has been closed for a while.

We did not see the mice reported in other feedbacks on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked this hotel on Hotwire specifically because it had a pool. When we went down to try out the pool the lights were off and there was a sign on the door that said "Pool Closed" with no explanation. The next morning when it was light out we could see green scum on the surface of the pool. It looked like it hadn't been used in months. The sign at the front of the hotel advertises "Pool and Hot Tub." Don't count on it. The service was ok, and the room was decently clean. The bed was hard as a rock. The breakfast was nothing special but we've had worse... It almost seems as if the owners have let this place go. As my dad said, "this place is on its last legs." If we stay in Green River again we will try one of the many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PanthersFan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The motel looks fine from the outside, but it is not good on the inside. The facility lacks upkeep. Even the flower pots at the entrance was filled with old basketballs instead of flowers. The pool was non-functioning and filled with dirty water. But the worst was the mouse we found in our bathroom in the middle of the night. The one computer in the lobby was an antique and non-functioning.
Why Ramada would lend its name to this neglected facility is beyond me. Camping would be a step-up from this motel.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank takenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stopped for the night at this hotel on our way to Lake Powell. I reserved a king bed and was given two double beds. When I asked about our King bed reservation, I was informed that they were sold out. The room was clean and in good shape. The staff isn't all that friendly and you have to ring a bell at the desk to get them to come to the desk. I felt like it was a lower classic Ramada then I'm use to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsval32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Don't get stuck in room 100. It isn't even inside, the door is outside like a motel 6 when every other room is inside. The bathroom door couldn't be shut without lifting the toilet seat and even then it was still hard to close as the door stuck at the top. The room is only about half the size of a real room with the TV and microwave on top of the only dresser and there was one little tabel with two chairs. No closet, bare wires hanging from the ceiling, no place to put your suitcase, one night stand next to the bed with the phone and alarm clock and the mini fridge right next to that and all that next to the bathroom sink. Being my first time in the area I went with the Ramada expecting a quality product. I paid Ramada prices and received motel 6 quality.

Room Tip: Don't get room 100 outside, it's noisy and very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pirviii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We made reservations for a room with two queen beds. Upon arriving we were told they only had a room with 2 full beds because the maid didn't show up. There was NOTHING good about this place - and we were the only people staying here (the neighboring hotels had lots of cars in their parking lot). They advertise a hot tub and the manager said he would turn it on but even after 15 hours it was not hot. Not time for breakfast yet (which they also advertise)...but honestly I think I'd be afraid to eat it!!!! There are several other hotels in Green River and I strongly recommend you choose one of them.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
847 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Green River

Address: 2125 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525 (Formerly Ramada Limited Green River)
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £54 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Green River offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Green River
Green River Ramada
Ramada Green River
Americas Best Value Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing