We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel ever”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the first time I stay at Ramada and it will be the last time also. When I walked in, there was no front desk, I had to ring the bell to check in. No ID check, just told my last name and he let me checked in. Nobody wear hotel uniform. The hotel was very dirty everywhere. The pool was full of dead bugs, and hot tub was very cold. The laundry room was creepy and we had to use with the hotel laundry, no guest laundry. No breakfast as advertised, just the sign at the front desk showed "Sorry, no breakfast, management" Is Ramada Hotel going bankrupt?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
5 Thank Suphaluk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    77
    44
    33
    79
See reviews for
132
112
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Checked in after midnight. The owner helped check us in. I specifically asked if they had breakfast...he answered "yes." Our air conditioner put of a horrible smell and when my husband turned it off it smelled like burning flesh. When I looked around edge of bed to make sure we weren't leaving anything there was a used condom!!!!!! When we went to check the heck outta there and grab breakfast the young man at the desk said "no breakfast." Naturally I asked why and he said they didnt get their order the day before! So the owner new and still told us their would be breakfast. The floors are so dirty, they're stained and didn't look like they had been vacuumed...EVER. Holes in the walls...I could go on and on....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4xamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green River hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Lobby and halls looked like they had never been cleaned .stairs had dog food smashed on them that some huge bug was enjoying. Room smelled ,bath room was half clean ,toilet had dry pee on it and pubic hairs on the floor.I went and slept in my truck

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2006raptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Unbelievably gross. As soon as you walk in, you can see brown stains and smears all over the walls. Don't touch anything. Everything from the handrails to the fake plastic plants are covered with a thick layer of dust. The carpets look like they haven't been cleaned, let alone vacuumed, in years. This isn't everything either! Believe it or not, both the Desk Agent and one of the "Cleaning People" were walking around barefoot! No uniforms; they were both wearing sweatpants and dirty t-shirts.
My husband, our toddler son, and I were going to stay here for a night before finishing our drive home to Northern Utah. We quickly cancelled our reservation and decided, even though we were very tired, that it would be better to just finish our drive home rather than stay here. Absolutely disgusting!

Room Tip: DON'T stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepysheep31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This place is appalling! We walked in at 3pm. There were no clean rooms available. The surly desk clerk informed us it would be 1/2 hr before it would be ready. The place was disgusting. The front doors were caked with all types of smears and there was a terrible odor in the lobby.

We looked around and left.

Please drive by this place and keep going to the other accommodations in town.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTtraveler33991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place charges about 70% more than they should given the run down condition and lack of customer service. Our room was dirty, had left over shampoo from the previous customer and smelled "unclean." When we pulled into the parking lot a huge dog was barking in a room on the 2nd floor. We thought this odd that the hotel would allow this to go on. When we got to our room it was of course 2 doors down from this room and so we complained. The front clerk turned to someone with a bunch of tattoos hanging out at the front desk area and told him to take care of it. He gave us a dirty look at left. The dog soon stopped but we realized this guy lived there. In the morning we went to have breakfast and the kitchen area was packed with a tour bus and the food was all gone. We waited about 10 mins but nothing came so we left and had to buy breakfast. It was a total waste of our $110.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Roosevelt/Ballard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Green River

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Address: 2125 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525 (Formerly Ramada Limited Green River)
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Green River offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Green River
Green River Ramada
Ramada Green River
Americas Best Value Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing