We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some kind of American horror hotel that was amlost like The walking dead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Creepy location and the hotel is so creepy. When you walk in you see nobody, it's dark, and I felt like I was in a Zombie movie. Teens as an employee and they just want to go home. Pool room so creepy and dark and the water like a river somewhere in the south east Asia. I was even scared of my wife disappearing because she kept leaving the room. From now on I will never even think about giving business to RAMADA or Day inn ever again. Only Hampton inn will get my money.

Room Tip: Any room not safe in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jiratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

This Ramada has all the necessities, and a bit more if you're really looking. The staff is pretty friendly, pool and hot tub worked good for the kids and a nice full breakfast. Came here to play around in Moab since they have sky high prices over there. Good for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElektraMonkey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the first time I stay at Ramada and it will be the last time also. When I walked in, there was no front desk, I had to ring the bell to check in. No ID check, just told my last name and he let me checked in. Nobody wear hotel uniform. The hotel was very dirty everywhere. The pool was full of dead bugs, and hot tub was very cold. The laundry room was creepy and we had to use with the hotel laundry, no guest laundry. No breakfast as advertised, just the sign at the front desk showed "Sorry, no breakfast, management" Is Ramada Hotel going bankrupt?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
5  Thank Suphaluk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Checked in after midnight. The owner helped check us in. I specifically asked if they had breakfast...he answered "yes." Our air conditioner put of a horrible smell and when my husband turned it off it smelled like burning flesh. When I looked around edge of bed to make sure we weren't leaving anything there was a used condom!!!!!! When we went to check the heck outta there and grab breakfast the young man at the desk said "no breakfast." Naturally I asked why and he said they didnt get their order the day before! So the owner new and still told us their would be breakfast. The floors are so dirty, they're stained and didn't look like they had been vacuumed...EVER. Holes in the walls...I could go on and on....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4xamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Lobby and halls looked like they had never been cleaned .stairs had dog food smashed on them that some huge bug was enjoying. Room smelled ,bath room was half clean ,toilet had dry pee on it and pubic hairs on the floor.I went and slept in my truck

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2006raptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Unbelievably gross. As soon as you walk in, you can see brown stains and smears all over the walls. Don't touch anything. Everything from the handrails to the fake plastic plants are covered with a thick layer of dust. The carpets look like they haven't been cleaned, let alone vacuumed, in years. This isn't everything either! Believe it or not, both the Desk Agent and one of the "Cleaning People" were walking around barefoot! No uniforms; they were both wearing sweatpants and dirty t-shirts.
My husband, our toddler son, and I were going to stay here for a night before finishing our drive home to Northern Utah. We quickly cancelled our reservation and decided, even though we were very tired, that it would be better to just finish our drive home rather than stay here. Absolutely disgusting!

Room Tip: DON'T stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sleepysheep31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyfall Guestrooms
Skyfall Guestrooms
#1 of 3 in Green River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Green River

Address: 2125 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525 (Formerly Ramada Limited Green River)
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Green River offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Green River
Green River Ramada
Ramada Green River
Americas Best Value Inn Green River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing