We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We wanted a midway stopping point and this turned out to be Green River. The rate here seemed high before we arrived.But it was clearly a bargain once there.The location by the river wonderful and the balcony overlook a real pleasure.The room was spacious and clean.More than we expected. But the real surprise was the breakfast.Iyt was not the usual fare of waffle maker,poor pastries,cold cereals,and juice from a machine.Rather there were numerous hot options from a kitchen. Eggs done to choice.Pancakes that were light and delicious with well-prepared bacon beside them. I had many pancakes on this trip and these were the best.What a pleasant surprise.The place exceeded our expectations and made a great start for our trip

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinfancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    172
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
165
284
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This was completely unexpected. After 10 days traveling through souther Utah. We stopped here on our way to SLC. And we had a blast.
We'd a room facing the river and we were welcomed by a great sunset over the river. The pool is small and cozy and faces the river too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luomoconlavaligia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

OK also the most expensive at $130, but it has a sort of river view through trees that need cutting back, decent spacious rooms and the best breakfast we had with hot food option - all too rare in the US these days (try any UK hotel for a proper breakfast). internet worked but arrive early for adjoining restaurant as it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I really can't even hardly imagine human being staying here more than one night. Not because of the hotel but because of the town, it is these towns built because of the highway. But for stop over this is great place. We stopped here while driving from Denver to Vegas. Breakfast was good, rooms were nice (although I hate these installed carpets, they are full of dust).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Used his hotel as an overnight stop after reading reviews and it more than lived up to what had been said. We had a river view room which was superb. Slight wait for breakfast but it was a Saturday. We were given a very good choice and the hot food was cooked to order. Sat outside watching the humming birds feeding. The large room was spotless also had a fridge and microwave and there was free internet access. The latter could be useful as there really is nowhere worth eating in. There was a pool and small spar for hotel guests. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crampmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Riverview room and was nice and clean. Pricier than other accomodations in town, but worth the extra dollars. Free cooked breakfast in morning was good. Not many amenities or services in the town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakhikeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

This hotel is the best one we stayed at on our trip.

Service: EXCELLENT, the owner and staff really care about this place and it shows. They take the time to make sure EVERYTHING is clean and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. There are flowers and fountains all over the property and the river view is so relaxing.

Rooms: Rooms are VERY clean. They have gone out of their way to make sure you have everything you might need. There is even a retractable clothesline in the bathtub. The decor is a bit dated but it is so clean you don't care.

Breakfast: This is officially the best free hotel breakfast I have ever had. We were greeted by a wonderful man with a HUGE list of anything we wanted from the kitchen. They had omelets of every kind imaginable and french toast and eggs etc. There was also juice, coffee, pastry, breads, cereals, sausages, potatoes etc. on the buffet. We ordered omelets and french toast and they were scrumptious! The cinimmon roll was delicious. Be sure to get there early so you can get a seat close to the window to watch the sunrise over the mountains.

We chatted with the owner and he is a very friendly man who cares about his customers. He even gave us a map with a recommend place to stop and see some local sights. I wish every hotel stay could be as pleasant as this one.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlycocunut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Property: River Terrace Inn
Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing