We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent -- the only choice in Green River”
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Very clean, very tidy. Whoever is running this place has an excellent eye for detail. Everything was very clean and neat. The room was large. They have a beautiful area along the river for relaxing. It was cold and windy during our stay but the hot tub was great. The internet was also great--I downloaded at podcast at over 600 Kb/s. The breakfast at the hotel was great.

The restaurant next door is ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed there twice, because the rooms were just wonderful. We had a private balcony with view to the river! They had flowers and seats next to the river, in case you only get a room towards the parking lot. But do try , even if it's more expensive.
There's a restaurtant next to it ( Tamarisk) - and the included breakfast in the hotel is absolutely great! You'll love it!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doroPfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We stayed there while traveling through Utah...........older motel, but very well kept with excellent staff and ownership......it had a large room that was very comfortable. But the best of all was the free breakfast made to order that accompanied the regular breakfast bar.. The chorizo scrambled eggs were the best motel breakfast we have ever had. If we were in the area again, we would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisperquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed here with family and friends before heading out to a great adventure tip on the Colorado River. Tine staff was extremely helpful and gracious. The breakfast was amazing! And the gardens were pleasant to visit. It is right on the River and they hosts have dozens of hummingbirds visiting their feeders next to the patio.
We were allowed to leave our cars parked here after spending the night as we set of for our 4 day trip. They are right across the street from the Powell museum which was a great visit.
We hope to stay here again and bring more family and friends. The river guides highly recommend this place- and we see why!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerDanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Okay, I admit I made my husband turn in because of the beautiful Christmas decorations
but that was just the first part of the "beauty" of this hotel. We were greeted by the
owners who were courteous and helpful (they even put up their OWN Christmas lights!)
Our room was a large suite with table and chairs, sofa, fridge, microwave, wet bar sink,
King bed and beautiful bath with granite countertops...clean, clean, clean! I opened
our drapes to find a beautiful veranda overlooking the pool and the Green River,
(hence the name). The resteraunt that is next door was only lacking in mood lighting and
a wine list everything else was great. Great staff, food and the salad bar a nice surprise
after eating fast food along our travels.
We rose early to get a jump start on our day and once again greeted by the husband of
the duo owners. He and his cook made us a beautiful breakfast "made to order"!
No, it's not the Ritz but almost ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kromocamdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Great location, with a awesome breakfast. Don't judge this town by its cover. If you like a hot breakfast this is the place to stay. Right on the Green River with beautiful landscape and very large rooms. Kids will love the outdoor pool with a view of the river. This is as upscale as it gets in green river. If you don't care about breakfast and want to save a couple bucks the Super 8 is the deal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1thumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Our handicapped accessible room was spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. They get only one demerit...the HC room is the farthest from the door. Lots of motels are guilty of placing the HC rooms too far from the lobby or the hallway entry. We solved the problem by parking directly in front of our unit, then going inside and moving the furniture around so that the HC person could step more easily into the room saving 100 feet of walking.
At over $100 our room appeared to be a bit pricey at first. But when you have such a fantastic breakfast included it ends up being very reasonable. All the other reviews were "spot on". Our omelets were prepared to order and brought to our table hot and delicious. I am hard pressed to think of a better breakfast anywhere at any price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakelifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
844 reviews
0 mi away
Skyfall Guestrooms
Skyfall Guestrooms
#1 of 3 in Green River
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £94 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing