We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills, clean & inexpensive.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No Frills, clean & inexpensive.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife and I stayed the night here. The room was under $40. The air conditioning worked. The bed was firm but pleasant. The carpet was in good condition. The decor was from the 1980's and the shower head might be a problem for tall people. I would definitively stay here again. It was an inexpensive place to crash for the night. No ice machine, no shampoo bottles, just towels, soap and clean sheets. What more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbeerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
40
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Located next to the town park it was easy to find. 18 rooms. $36.16 for one person.. I usually check out a hotel's bathroom first. It had clean white tile grout, no grimy floor.a new toilet.and enough towels.Clean, new carpets. No odor, Motel has a no pets and no smoking policy.
Lighting in the room was bright from several lamps. Three pillows on a king- size bed,. Wireless Internet worked well and was strong signal. Wired in smoke alarm, Cable TV, coffee, clock radio, phone. Table and 3 comfortable chairs. Room was plenty large

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertbirder47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
386 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We prefer staying at independent motels when possible, so we chose to spend a night at the Sleepy Hollow when we were passing through Green River. The room certainly wasn't fancy but it was comfortable and we had no complaints given the price. It didn't have wifi, which was a definite negative - we hadn't realized it at the time or we probably would have stayed elsewhere, but that was our mistake for not checking that out first, not theirs. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful and we felt good about giving them our business.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Kind of old style motel. Clean, quiet and good price at <$40/nite for two but....

No WiFi, ice machine out of order, no breakfast but....

Is a short walk to Ray's Tavern which is a great place for food and microbrews.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've spent many a night in Green River, having driven through there dozens of times since the 1970s. Over the years many newer chain hotels have sprung up on the outskirts of town, but in downtown Green River (What of it there is) are a nice collection of old 1960s era single level motels. I've stayed in them all and in my opinion the Sleepy Hollow is the nicest of the bunch. The rooms are large and the price is right - about $39.00 per night single. I've never had any issues with the hotel management nor the cleanliness or functionality of the rooms. It's not a Best Western, but for the price it's clean, quiet and comfortable at good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We arrived at Green River, having spent the day on the road. It was our only stop where we did not have accommodation pre-booked. I tried to get a room at the rooster but they were full. So based entirely on it's name we went for the sleepy hollow. Ok no illusions..IT WAS CHEAP, $39 for a double room. And for that price what do you expect. It was a typical run down town and run down motel in serious need of a clean and refurb. The room had a particular stale smell, the lock wasn't great and I didn't feel that secure, we decided to leave our valuables in the car! But still it was quiet, we had a good nights sleep, and it made us get out early! The carpet was in serious need of a clean, or replacement it was filthy, we kept our shoes on! The owner was a character but friendly. Not sure I would go back but it was a proper old style motel with lots of character. Will remember sleepy hollow when all the same old same old best western memories have long faded, but maybe for the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I have stayed at this hotel three times two out of the three times has been below unsatisfactory. The one time that it was satisfactory was when we stayed in the very front rooms. From our experiences in the back have been pure HELL. It took 4 to 5 hours to get the rooms heated to be able to take off our jackets. We literally could see our breath and felt like we were in a freezer. Once we got the room heated it was 4am in the morning. Our last stay at this motel was beyond anything we've experienced. Upon entering our room it looked nice and welcoming. Once we entered the bathroom was a totally different story. The toilet was broken, the tub had burn marks all over it, pieces of it was missing, the tub wouldn't drain at all, and the water would not stay warm. We tryed calling the front desk with no answer at all. We had to go up to the front desk at which then he offered us a plunger or keys to another room to be able to take a shower in. We went ahead and took the key to the other room. Upon entering THAT room was a scary experience. Keep in mind this was around midnight, we walked in and froze in confusion. The room still looked like someone was still there. The blankets to one of the beds was thrown on top of the table. The other bed was a complete disaster. The TV stand was broken and thrown in the middle of the cubby hole. Myself and my friend were literally scared to death cause at the same time the light was flickering and acted like it didn't want to turn on. At that moment we slammed the door and ran back to our room. After a few minutes we went back to the front desk. We advised the manager about what we saw and he said " uh the room is dirty" which was an understatement. At that point he handed us a plunger and said "It's too late to call a plumber. We went back to our room and tryed to see what we could do to fix the issue with the tub. We attempted to plunge the tub which did nothing but pulled up junk that resembled what we thought looked like woodchips, hair, grass, and god knows what else. And the tub still would not drain. At this point it was three hours into our stay and couldn't get refunded for all of our issues the management couldn't fix and refused to give us another room, and wouldn't give us our money back. At this point it was about 4 o'clock in the morning which I had be up in a couple hours, we just ended up staying up for the remainder of the time and ended up with no sleep and headed to work. We will NEVER stay at this place again and would much rather have slept in our car. Thank god that the TV worked despite the broken remote, but the beds were surprisingly comfortable. I wouldn't recommended this place to my own worst enemy or a dog. PS: Oh forget to mention that this place has bed bugs after of a couple hours of laying in bed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csheets81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Motel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Motel
Address: 94 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing