We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Clarence, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We needed a place to stay and were looking for clean and comfortable for a good price. We could not beat this place. We had originally wanted a different location in Green River but they had no vacancies. They recommended Sleepy Hollow and they were right on. We were very happy with the room and have no regrets. Although furnishing are outdated, the room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The facility was very quiet and the management very accommodating. The site is conveniently located and we would definitely stay here again. This motel offers good value for a great price and was just what we wanted after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
40
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This motel is an absolutely no frills, straight forward stop off I-70. It's on the main drag with all the other hotel options. A few counterparts in Green River look a little (lotta?) scary from the road, but the Sleepy Hollow's neon sign was inviting. Definitely of an era past, but well kept and clean. The bed was comfortable and there was an old CRT set that offered a lot more channels than I was expecting. Wi-Fi was solid. Older gentleman working the host desk was kind and efficient. Plus, it's close to a couple local restaurants and just steps from a great coffee joint. For less than $40 a night, it's tough to ask for more!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
467 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Mattress comfy! But no hot water!
Convenient location!
Manager knowledgable about area and very kind. He directed us to best restaurant which we found most satisfying. The grocery store is two blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GailCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have stayed here more than once over the past ten years and I have found this old motel to be clean, quiet, and reasonable with respect to pricing of the room. Since I usually on my Harley when I pass through here, the design of the units makes it easy for me to load and unload my bike. The manager was both accommodating and friendly in my interactions with him and I would highly recommend this place as it reminds me of traveling Route 66 back in the day when I was about 10 years old. The only issue I had was that the mattress was a little hard on my back.

Beats the chain motels, but that is just my experience with this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oshea1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarland, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Nothing special but a nice place to sleep for the night. Clean room with television (plenty of channels). If your neighbors get a little loud, you'll probably hear them but otherwise just a nice place to sleep for a very good price (compared to chain hotel prices).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night. We had a very clean and comfortable room with retro feel in a good way. The hotel has a friendly hotel manager, and was very inexpensive. Perfect place to stay for our road trip!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjr33210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

the wifi internet doesnt work at all and the receptionist was not helpful. I could only take cold shower since there was no hot water at all. i chose this place based on good reviews, Im sorry but I cannot recommend a place like that to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Motel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Motel
Address: 94 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing