We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Can't Beat The Price!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You Can't Beat The Price!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on July 24, 2014 on our way back east from Vegas. We just needed a place to spend the night and this place was perfect. There are no frills except for a coffee maker. The motel is older but very clean. We stayed in room 17 with a king bed. The air was cold with no rattling air conditioner. The TV had cable and the water was hot. Everything worked and again, this place was very clean. The best part was the price-$40 with tax included. I wish we could find more places like this when we just need a comfortable place to sleep and shower and not feel ripped off with the price. We had checked 3 other places in town and all were more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim34178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
39
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Sleepy Hollow Motel is very afordable, clean, comfortable, well kept, quiet & friendly management. You will pay at least three times as much for a room like this in Moab. We would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOEARTIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Walking down Main Street it is obvious that the recession has hit Green River hard but the owners of Sleepy hollow are surviving by keeping the rates down. The unit we stayed in, though relatively small in size was comfortable, clean enough, quiet enough and had a good king size bed. Had a good night even though we choose to turn the air conditioner off to reduce noise levels. Friendly manager, good wi-Fi, a good motel in it's ageing category.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a true Gem... after traveling many hours and very tired we happened up on Sleepy Hollow Motel. When I walked in the door I was greeted by such a nice young man that made us feel so welcome. The room is set back in the era of the motel,but SO clean.Why pay for the fast paced rooms when you can feel like your at home.
Gee and Brenda

Room Tip: Clean for the value....a Gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenacres
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent two nights here touring the Arches and Canyonlands parks. It was a perfectly acceptable room and a good value. The management was nice and helpful. I had no complaints about this motel, either for comfort or cleanliness. I don't remember hating the bed, which is always a plus. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wileykeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived in Green River with no hotel reservation. The Sleepy Hollow Motel appeared to be older, but well cared for. We were thrilled to find out that the room was $35 plus tax. Our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The gentleman at the desk was sweet and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New ORleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were passing through and stayed for one night. It was a cute old timey walk into the 1960's before all of the hotel/motel chains were around. It is still a family owned motel, the manager is the owner, and the prices are 1960's too. You won't get a large flat screen tv or exercise equipment, but you will get a very clean and comfortable room for a great price. We enjoyed it and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
586 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Motel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Motel
Address: 94 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing