We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the money”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here very late on a Saturday night in the middle of summer. Most of the motels in town were booked up. We got the last room at this motel so I'm sure it wasn't their best room......basically the inside of the room looked like what you would expect from the outside of the motel. We have no complaints considering the room was $45. It was clean and a very comfortable bed. After reading all the recent reviews of this place, I found them very accurate. Very friendly owner who went out of his way to make us welcome here. Breakfast was limited but great for us because we wanted to eat light this morning. Awesome blueberry muffins that hit the spot. At a price this cheap, I'm surprised they even offer breakfast.
Basically look at the outside of the motel and the price for a room here and you'll get an idea of what the rooms are like. Add in great owners that are attempting to fix up the place and then decide if this is a place for you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tj9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had read rave reviews of this budget motel online, so we decided to try it. But ours was not such a good experience. The room was sort of clean, however it looked as though it could really do with a renovation (as did the whole hotel - there was trash strewn on the tarmac near the office, lights burned out etc.). The bathroom clearly needed a good cleaning and the toilet would not flush unless the lid was taken off; the sink had come away from the wall. The bed was ok, and the a/c was very efficient. There was a television, working fridge and microwave in the room. But it was the kind of place where you didn't really want to take off your shoes. The drapes were really light, and did not keep out the glare from the security lights outside. The park is indeed right opposite. Wayne was not there, but his replacement was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the famed blueberry muffins were burned. We enjoyed a really good dinner at the Tamarisk Restaurant up the street. We probably won't stay here again, but then it was only $50 with tax.

Room Tip: We were told there were rooms at the back. I think anyone needs to inspect a room first before decid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gavin976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nothing is fancy, but everything works. Cable TV, air conditioning, alarm clock, sink, shower, lamps, table, & chairs. Worn carpet but everything was clean enough, especially considering the nice budget price. Pets are very welcome, but declare them at check in. I never asked if there were non-smoking rooms, but our room smelled smokey. A nice cardboard box with a photo of Utah scenery was the only decoration.

Our King sized bed was comfortable. Walls to the outside are thin, but there was less traffic then expected on the little highway through town.

Free breakfast included toast with choices of bread, peanut butter, jams, 2 kinds of cereal, good coffee, tea, cocoa, and very sweet, hot from the oven muffins. The manager, Wayne, is a real character. If you have a good sense of humor and are not easily offended you will enjoy a chat with Wayne as you eat your breakfast in the lobby/breakfast room.

This vintage independent motel predates the chain called Budget Inn Motel. Its name is actually Budget Inn. The hotel is on the main drag, past the name brand hotels closest to the I-70 freeway exit.

There is little happening in Green River, a conservative, mostly Mormon community. But this farming town is less expensive than more touristy cities. There is a melon festival, a State Park, a Visitor Center, and access to the Green River from the town.

Room Tip: Call Wayne directly on the phone. He answers the phone 24 hours. Let him know what you need and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I just tried to rent a room by calling the Budget Inn in Green River, Utah... the guy at the front desk said "we're closed now" then hung up on me. Aren't most hotels open 24/7? It's barely after midnight right now.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a cheap motel where we stayed for couple of nights. The room was shabby and definitely needs some makeover. The towels that were kept in our room had some stains and looked like they were already used by another guest and kept here. In the evening, after visiting the National Parks we came back to motel and asked for change of towels. We were told they will get it to our room. After waiting for sometime, we went to the office again and were told that they were just washing them and don't have any fresh towels available. We expected them to provide some at least the next morning but they didn't. This is one of the basic needs for any guest staying but they weren't able to provide that. We have never experienced this kind of service anywhere before and this is ridiculous. Try to stay away from this motel if you can as they lack basic courtesy.

Another downside was the shower. It didn't maintain water temperature consistently and the water would get hotter or colder suddenly. We had to adjust the setting frequently to get a decent shower.

On the upside, the room had fridge and microwave. There is a Subway and gas station at around 1 mile distance and the wifi was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aravind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This as an old school American motel. While in need of some refurbishment the rooms are clean and more than adequate for a stopover. Rooms have air con, wifi, fridge and microwave. Coffee is freely available all day from reception. Basic continental breakfast, but what you would expect for the price. The owner is knowledgeable about the area and most welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I guess my wife and I expected more, but at $49, I guess you get what you pay for. The manager, Wayne, was very helpful and friendly, making up for the shabbiness of our room. The room definitely needs a new carpet, wall patching and a paint job. The bottomless cup of coffee was good, and breakfast was decent - Wayne's blueberry muffins were tasty and warm. We have a vacation rental in Kukuihaele, Hawaii that rents for $75, only few dollars more than the Budget Inn, but our room is clean and immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
1 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 150 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: £31 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing