We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Utah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best place in Utah!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our 10 day motorcycle trip and found this awesome little motel between Zion and Bryce Canyon National parks. New or nearly new rooms with nice furniture. Very clean and friendly people. Great place to stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    48
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
74
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yucaipa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

EZ on off main hwy. Friendly staff even got us duct tape when r vent cap broke off so we could avoid rain damage. Quiet and level rv sites. Didn't use facilities b/c it was late and we were tired. Good place 4 an ovrniter. They have free ice for guests which I thought was a bonus for us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank czech2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction, co
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My hubby is always talking about staying in little Motels growing up. Bringing back fond memories. We had just visited the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and wanted a clean place to stay. I agreed we would try this place. He went in to check on the price and came back all smiles saying "this is our home for the night!" We went in and it was spotless. Everything was in working order. Very quite and homey. Kinda like visiting family. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalornew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here by accident. I needed a room between Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. I had booked online at "Hatch Station". When I arrived there, I found out that they had computer problems and they were overbooked. I was told I could stay across the road at a nice place. It turns out I was very fortunate. "Hatch Station" looked run down. "Mountain Ridge" turned out to be relatively new and immaculate. I also got the room at a bargain price...$50 for the night. Now there's not much in Hatch, but the restaurant at "Hatch Station" served up very good food with excellent service. The "Galaxy Diner" was funky and also a good value. I strongly recommend this as a sweet stopover for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: End units are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nice room, clean and comfortable. What stands out, however, is the graciousness of the host. He's a great man of trust who also gave great restaurant recommendations and park information.
The drive from there to Bryce was beautiful, but not too far.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Dianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Driving the biway 12 to Bryce. We thought we would go without a reservation big mistake. We checked every town after Bryce and finally found this place with a vacancy. Thank goodness it worked out well and cheap to. Room was very nice, modern. Comfortable bed. No blow dryer though. I would recommend this place. Had a really nice campground as well. Everything clean and tidy. Excellent restaurant across the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahoo, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were on a 12 day Motorcycle trip thru Utah, Nevada and Arizonia. This was the favorite place that we stayed. Rooms were very clean and the furnishings were new or fairly new. We arrived a little before 8:00 pm and were told the only place open to eat was the little restaurant across the street and they closed at 8:00. We had THE BEST meal there and the people were so friendly even though they locked the doors and we were the last ones there. For a town the size of Hatch this was an excellent place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatch
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryce Zion Inn
Bryce Zion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hatch
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
477 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
1,754 reviews
19.4 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins

Property: Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Address: 106 S Main St, Hatch, UT 84735 (Formerly Mountain Ridge Motel, Cabins & Rv Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins offers newly renovated and redecorated rooms and cabins. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes outside of Bryce Canyon National Park and 50 minutes from Zion National Park making it a great base for exploring the area. We have a variety of rooms types ranging from standard queen rooms to the King Suite featuring a full kitchen. Convenient online booking and flexible cancellations make booking your stay easier than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Ridge Motel And Cabins Hatch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing