We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryce Zion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Zion Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

With five of us it was sometime difficult to find adequate accommodations. The Bryce Zion Inn have the great room with three queen beds and two baths that really fit the bill. The building is old but the remodeling is coming along. The management was very friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    45
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
37
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Brilliant location for Bryce or Zion . Lovely diner over the road. Had dinner and breakfast. Good service from owner. Good price for a triple room. Fridge was a bit noisy but that's cos we are not use to having a fridge in the bedroom .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a traditional, drive up to the front door motel. The room was very clean and it had 3 queen beds. So my son, 'The Human Eggbeater', and myself slept in separate beds.

The place is dated but great for a night or two of a bunch of hikers. Don't miss the Galaxie Restaurant across the street where I had steak (10 oz) and eggs for $8! Great place.

It really may be a 2.5 or 3 star but I loved the deal and giant room, #17.

The owners/staff were anxious to please. We were there at the end of July. My son and daughter loved the 'adventure' of it. Mom groaned but seemed to enjoy it too.

We will return. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Never heard any noise. Room #17 has the three queen beds and is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted a hotel that was fairly central to Bryce Canyon NP and Zion NP and good value while on a motorcycle trip. This was the perfect spot. The rooms were recently renovated and the owner were very gracious and understood the meaning of customer service.
There were 6 six of us so we had 3 rooms. Each room was very spacious, clean and beds were very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and took day trips to explore the surrounding National Parks. Each evening when we returned from the days ride we felt like we were returning home. We would then sit outside and reminisce over the days adventures.

There are four restaurants in town, we tried them all - they were all unique and all had their own specialty. If you're looking for the charm and uniqueness of the privately owned motel, then this is the place. I am rating this compared to other small town, private motel of similiar vintage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very convenient to many sights. Front desk staff excellent. Very clean for older motel. Nothing fancy with the TV but are you there to sight see or watch TV?! 20% off on restaurant across street. Family owned, very friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and had a great recommendation for dinner at the Galaxy diner right across the road. It also looks like the owners are remodeling the place one or two rooms at a time, so I imagine the Bryce Zion Inn will only get better and better.

Room Tip: Since it looked like extensive remodeling was being done on a couple of rooms, you might ask about s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank writemcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was great! A short less than 30 min drive from Bryce Canyon NP and it cost 1/4 (or less) of the price of Bryce hotels, great restaurants you can walk to across the street in 2 minutes, very friendly staff, great service, nice scenery, thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Enja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatch
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
19.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
21.7 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Zion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Zion Inn

Property: Bryce Zion Inn
Address: 227 N. Main, Hatch, UT 84735 (Formerly New Bryce Inn And Cafe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Zion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on highway 89, 8 miles from the turnoff to Bryce Canyon, and 20 miles from the park entrance. We are also 50 miles from Zion's National park. Our hotel rooms are 350-600 square feet with 1 to 3 beds. We have microwave and fridge in each room. There is a picnic area and BBQ on site. We have a large parking lot, and there are 4 restaurants within 1/2 mile of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Bryce Zion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Bryce Inn And Cafe Hotel Hatch
New Bryce Hotel And Cafe
Bryce Zion Inn Hatch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing