We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but they forgot the wake up call.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good but they forgot the wake up call.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a very nice, clean place to stay that was also very quiet. One thing they have here are doors which close very slowly so you don't have to hear people slamming their doors all night like you do in some motels. I had a 6AM wake up call that never came, but fortunately I was awake by then anyway. Overall this is a very nice place with a good breakfast selection.

Room Tip: If you like to golf, go to Soldier Hollow which has 27 holes of great, mountain golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SantiagoDelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
60
47
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have been staying here to visit our son and granddaughter in Heber. We stay for 10 days each trip and would not stay anywhere else. We have tried other locations, but the Holiday Inn Express has everything we need, in a great location. Great breakfast, clean rooms, indoor pool with nice jacuzzi, great view of the mountains.
The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful for our ten day stay. Cathy, at the front desk was friendly and very accomodating. She made us feel like family, while we were there. This hotel could not ask for a better employee, at the front desk.
We are returning for another 10 day stay in September. We have stopped looking for other places to stay, in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capegolf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal on Hotwire for a rook with a jacuzzi and it was great. We loved the public hot tub, it was very big and hot. The indoor pool was a little too cold for our child to enjoy but we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoisington, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Bed is hard. They need to invest in new mattresses. Room was noisy with kids running then halls late at night. Staff was nice and breakfast was ok. Since this is the only decent choice in Heber, I would stay again, but try to get a room at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodgedude1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear dodgedude1963,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry that this visit was a disappointment for you most especially with the condition of the room and noise levels experienced on site. However, despite this I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served is adequate.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here in March, 2013. All staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was open a few minutes early with fresh, artfully displayed foods that were kept stocked and at serving temperature. Very clean throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had no complaints. Holiday Inn Express seems to deliver a good basic hotel room at a reasonable price. Consistency counts when traveling. The room was clean and good sized with standard features. Breakfast could use some help or go across the street to the Hub Cafe for real breakfast. Dinner at the Claim Jumper next door was also a good bet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff was great, the room and common areas were clean, temperature regulation was just ok in our room, but the inside swimming pool was way too cold for children, and the hot tub was way too hot. I stay at a lot of hotels (greater than 90 nights per year), and this hotel definitely has one of the coldest inside pools. Future guests might want to consider bringing a wet suit to keep warm.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackinajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Jackinajet,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you liked our staff and found the rooms clean. Please accept my apologies for the unusual condition of the swimming pool and the hot tub during your stay. Kindly be assured that this will be looked into.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.4 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
15.5 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
17.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
9.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Address: 1268 S Main St, Jct US-40 and US-189, Heber City, UT 84032-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing