We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in a Great little town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in a Great little town”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was my first visit to the Heber Valley area and I must say the hotel has a fantastic location. Right on Main St. plus easy drive to Park City or to Uinta National Forest. So much to do around the area. As for the hotel itself....very clean, excellent service and VERY BIG rooms! A must place to stay if coming to Heber City.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertO724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    62
    26
    15
    10
See reviews for
62
49
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent hotel. Friendly, efficient staff, and great rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.
The nearby Heber Creeper is a fun old railroad to ride. Beautiful scenery and a fun excursion--a must if you have never tried it. Touched by an Angle episodes were filmed here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were on a 16 day vacation and decided to take the train ride in Heber City, we wanted some place close to stay. I looked up places on my phone, called the central reservation number for Holiday Inn Express. They made the reservation and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is tucked away in a beautiful city, with plenty of places to eat and beautiful mountains to view!! It was clean, the breakfast was good and the closeness to attractions was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
537 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My room was large, clean and comfortable. I slept well on the comfortable bed with fresh sheets. The bathroom was clean and the towels were luxurious. The room had all the amenities a traveler needs. The entire hotel seemed quite and peaceful throughout my stay.

The front desk staff were extraordinary. The check in and out was fast and efficient. When I booked the reservation, the agent was very friendly and helpful. I was given a complimentary bottle of water at check in and wished a pleasant stay. The kindness bestowed upon a weary traveller is very welcome.

Breakfast had a nice selection of food choices in a clean environment. The attendant came up to me and asked if I needed anything. This is very unusual for hotel chain breakfasts!

This is a very well run hotel. I hope I will have the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary. We had an ATV excursion planned in Midway the next day so we wanted to be close. We did not get a chance to try out the pool/spa.

Pros-

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Standard expectations were met.

Cons-

When we checked in the front desk staff were not friendly, almost like it was a bother to be checking us in (on time).

This hotel is located right at an intersection from the provo highway, so late night/early morning we heard when big trucks would drive by. Luckily I sleep with earplugs, but I'm not sure if this was the reason my husband woke up earlier than usual.

The breakfast was severely picked over an hour before the time was supposed to end. It took 15 minutes for them to somewhat restock. My only complaint is that we would have been done eating for the time we had to wait. No hot water anytime while we were there (30-45 minutes).

When checking out we were on time. Nobody was at the counter, so me and my husband stood there for 5 minutes talking. A lady poked her head around the corner and said, "Oh, I didn't know anyone was there!"..... she was sitting at a desk directly around the corner and I'm sure she could hear us talking even though she couldn't see us. Not a huge deal, but we needed to be somewhere and didn't want to wait.

Overall, I'd recommend this place. We got it for $64 a night ($77 after fees) using the Priceline express tool. Can't beat that price for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express twice and both times have absolutely no complaints. Clean, friendly, good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. The location is very easy to find and the grounds are very nice and clean. My daughter used the fitness room and was very satisfied with that too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNLVMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked two nights here to get away for our anniversary. It was easy to find, and conveniently located. We got a King Jacuzzi room. It was spacious and enjoyable. The bed was very firm, so if you like a firm mattress, you are in luck. It was a little too hard for us. Breakfast was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Plenty of variety and served fresh. Close to Park City, Midway and Wasatch Mountain State Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.4 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
360 reviews
15.5 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
191 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
15.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Address: 1268 S Main St, Jct US-40 and US-189, Heber City, UT 84032-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing