We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing...”

Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heber City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed just one night as we traveled east toward Cheyenne, WY for Frontier Days. At first, it seemed a little off the beaten path yet the few miles we had to go were scenic and a bit relaxing after a very long day’s drive. The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable and the place lovely. We have 30 amp and were placed in a 50 amp space – no worries – they provided us with an adapter. Our visit was just fine. Hubby was a little freaked that we were right at the base of the BIG rock dam. Yes, if that puppy popped honey, we’d all be swept away. He slept well so I think he was all talk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

So glad we chose the cabin that faced the creek. I loved it. The fire pit was an awesome touch. Felt like camping only much more comfortable. The central air conditioning was great for comfort as well. The staff was very friendly too. The cabins were located pretty close together, no big deal cause there was no one staying in the cabin on either side of us but had there been could have not felt as private. Really had a fantastic trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in the RV section of the campground and were disappointed that there were no shade trees or any real grass to speak of. Most of the trees and the grass are by the cabins which look to be very nice. The facility itself, the staff, the scenery was all lovely. We needed extra time on our check out day and were kindly obliged. The location is perfect - central to both Provo/Orem area and to Park City/Salt Lake City area. We enjoyed fishing in the river across the road although the mosquitos ate us alive.(don't forget the bug spray!) The lights from the dam were bright at night but after a night or two we were used to it. We would definitely return again if the opportunity offers itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic scenery. Clean cabins. Ask for a cabin that is against the mountain. There is a stream that runs along the bottom of the mountain. Very relaxing. Each cabin has a picnic table and fire ring. There are only two pillows for queen bed and one for each bunk bed. Suggest bringing extra and a blanket. Also talk to the people in the fishing supply store about rules in fishing in Provo river NOT the staff in the office. The office sells fishing license but at the time we requested it the nice lady seemed to think it would "take too long". Not sure what that means but we drove to Walmart. If your coming to fish you must go to Mirror and Teapot Lake. Beautiful and great fishing. We rented a boat and spent the morning on Jordanelle Resevoir (wouldn't have had to do that if we had correct information on fishing in Provo) but it was a great experience. We would come back here to stay again. Staff was very friendly, and except for the fishing license craziness very willing to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaddenFamilyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean mountain air, gentle breeze & serenity. Lovely cabin on the water. Sitting & watching the river flow was my favorite thing. Friendly helpful staff. Great hiking along the river. Close proximity to Park City. Attended a crawdaddy festival Saturday at nearby Homestead Resort in Midway. Mountain fun & sun.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I just love it at the Edge , it so comfy and relaxing , and the rv sites are huge with 50 amp and the awesome store has everything you could possibly need ..the new management has done a great job !! I think there stuck with us :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in one of the Jordanelle cabins. For a family of 5, it was nice to have two bathrooms and two separate sleeping areas. The cabin was very clean. The only drawback was no seating area inside. There were a couple of small stools, but no chairs. The location was great. We drove to Jordanelle State Park and rented a boat for the day. The kids had a great time water-skiing and tubing.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heber City hotels
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
6.1 mi away
Swiss Alps Inn
Swiss Alps Inn
#1 of 3 in Heber City
53 reviews
22 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#2 of 6 in Heber City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#4 of 6 in Heber City
90 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heber Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Address: 7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032-4425
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Heber City
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivers Edge at Deer Park offers cozy two bedroom two bathroom cabins and yurts with full kitchens as well as oversized pull thru RV sites with full hook ups. The resort is nestled in the Rockies between Heber and Park City, steps away from Provo River's Blue Ribbon fly fishing and Wetland Nature Preserve. Our unique accommodations make this the perfect choice for Family Reunions, Business Retreats, and Group Events. Come put your feet up around the campfire and relax! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing