We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Review of Snake Creek Grill

Snake Creek Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Snake Creek Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Heber City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
dc
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We first became aware of this restaurant during a business trip to Park City 5 years ago and recently went back finding the food, service and atmosphere just as good or better. This is a great alternative to the Park City restaurant scene for a quiet and personal dining experience. Great for special occasions. The black bean and sweet potato quesadilla starter was refreshing, our steaks tasty and cooked to perfection and the deserts outstanding. Service from hostess, waitress and busboy were top notch. The decor is tastefully eccentric with non of the tables, chairs matching but very classy and comfortable. This place is small so suggest making reservations. Congratulations to Chef Hottle and team for maintaining such high standards and providing a unique dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    24
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very choice!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful, especially in Heber (where we wish there were family restaurants!) My boyfriend had the rib-eye steak and he was most pleased with the taste, as well as it was cooked perfectly. I ordered the fish (long name I've never heard before $30) it's delicious and I had so much food, I had a full lunch of my leftovers the following day! The host was very friendly as well as the waitress and bus-boys. There are flies if you sit near the window (but the waitress frequently opens the door to let then fly away). People need to remember that their job is food, not pest control. LOL great little place! Make reservations*

Helpful?
Thank HollyHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food. Lousy service.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The food here was really good. In fact it was great. The salmon was incredibly moist and flavorful. There were a lot of veggies in the dish, but still amazing. As far as the service was, the bus boy was really nice. The waitresses, not so much. I felt a bit awkward around them and they were not very pleasant or helpful. The establishment has charm, but it was hot and stuffy. They only had a swamp cooler to cool the place. They opened some doors to circulate the air, however, doing this allowed a lot of flies into the restaurant. My 3 year old granddaughter spent the entire time trying to swat them with her napkin. And they kept flying around and on our food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Food selection in Heber Valley is, unfortunately, lacking overall. But Snake Creek Grill is easily the best restaurant in town. It sits in a 19th century wooden building in Old Town Heber (the valley was first "settled" in 1859). The interior is comfortable but maintains the feel from the period. The menu is American and largely comfort food, ranging from meat dishes to gourmet hamburgers. But it is prepared by an excellent chef from New York. The service has always been attentive and friendly. The prices are moderately expensive and worth every penny. Great food in an authentic atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshuaj104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A really great place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We live near Sedona, Arizona and have the oppertunity to have great food every time we decide to go out. Some of the reviews say this is too pricey. I tend to disagree. With most dishes priced between $20 to $26 with a buffalo burger for only $14 this place offers a good value. I ordered the pork tenderloin. The creamy corn poblano chili polenta cakes were amazing! I have had these a few times in Arizona but none like these. Firm, great flavor, wonderful texture, cooked to perfection. The pork was cooked nearly well done but still extremly tender. My wife ordered a salmon on a cedar plank. This was her first time trying salmon cooked on a cedar plank. I shared a few tiny taste of her salmon and it was really good, well flavored and mild. If you travel and frequent finer places you will consider the the Snake Creek Grill a real gem. Their menu is limited, but their attention to detail makes up for this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RnCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snake Creek Grill also viewed

Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 
Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 
Heber City, Wasatch Range
Heber City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Snake Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing