We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holladay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Near top-flight hiking and skiing, and close to highways so that you can get anywhere in SLC quickly, but peaceful and relaxing. Most complete self-serve breakfast buffet I have seen. Plenty of places to eat within a few minutes by foot.

The only negative was some trouble with WiFi in our room (not true at the pool or lobby). The manager tried hard to get it fixed and kept in touch about it, but it sounds as though a new system (reportedly being discussed) is needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsvl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our food offerings as well as the wonderful restaurants around us. As mentioned, we are indeed working on an upgrade to our internet service that will increase the bandwith and service level. We are sorry that it wasn't working well in your room while you were here. We have resolved that issue with our current provider. Thanks again for your review. We hope to host you when you return to Salt Lake City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent accommodation! I'd stayed at this hotel for business with Fusion IO. The one bedroom was modern and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious! I will definitely be back to this hotel for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGuy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Fusion-io is a great company and a wonderful business partner. We look forward to your next stay with us - maybe you can stay a couple of extra days and enjoy the beautiful mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms were a great value - large, clean, & reasonably priced. Located close to ski resorts & restaurants. Front desk did a great job of answering our questions & providing directions. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhrpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are glad that you stayed with us! We will pass along your kind words to our front desk and housekeeping staff. We are glad you had the room to relax and enjoy your vacation in our suites. They are about 30% larger than a regular hotel room and it does make a difference. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in last week of Feb 2014 on a ski/visit the kids vacation. We have 2 children at the Univ of Utah in SLC, so this was a perfect place to be close to the kids in the city (12 min drive) and close to big mountain skiing (30 min drive to Brighton/Solitude/Alta). The hotel staff were excellent... friendly, cordial, willing to help with any needs and always available. The room was a 1 bedroom suite with a double bed bedroom, big bathroom, Living Room with pull out sofa and semi-full kitchen. Despite the kitchen's small size, it was adequate and we actually cooked a full meal to share with the kids after a day of skiing! Having the separate bedroom made it more like an apartment and SO much better than a standard hotel room. And Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to Ski area bus... excellent value for the money ($134 / night). Will certainly stay there in the future...

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but ask for a room facing the Wasatch mountains for a spectacular view in th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in your suite. As you mentioned, the suites are larger than a regular hotel room - about thirty percent larger - and much more like an apartment. We appreciate the opportunity to make family visits easier, skiing closer, and your stay in Salt Lake City comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wonderful location if you are looking for a great place to stay close to the slopes without paying the prices of a ski resort. We were able to drive up both Little Cottonwood & Big Cottonwood Canyons to the ski resorts in about 25 minutes. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room was well cared for every day and we never had to ask for anything. The room looked like new every day. We stayed for 8 days and really enjoyed having the extra space for all our ski equipment and the kitchen area so we didn't have to eat out every night. The location is great for getting around the city as well. The airport is less than 25 minutes away. A breakfast buffet was served every morning and they also had nice little treats during the week on certain days. One night was burgers and dogs from the grill, so it saved another night of not eating out. Parking is free as well. Our room also had a fire place and a nice TV that turned all the way around so you could watch it while sitting by the fire or while laying in bed. Just a great place in the perfect location to hit the slopes. The mountain report for the 4 ski resorts in these 2 canyons are also provided every day - which is a huge plus if the roads are closed and you don't know it ahead of time. However, if they are closed to chains or 4x4 only, the ski bus is less than 2 miles from the inn - another bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearcats364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. Several of our studio suites and two bedroom suites have a fireplace like your suite did. We are glad that you enjoyed the chance to sit by the fire and enjoy a television show and even some dinner or treats after a long day on the greatest snow on earth! Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Solid 3 star hotel experience. Recently renovated, nice facilities, rooms very adequately appointed, very nice people, good breakfast and great coffee, as well as excellent lift ticket discounts. perfect location to ski the Cottonwood resorts. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay here for your ski vacation. We are glad that you were able to use our discounted lift tickets to make hitting the slopes a little more affordable this winter. We look forward to having skiers and other winter enthusiasts at our hotel and are glad that we could be your home base during your stay in Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

On a 2 week road trip this place was our highlight. Great location right at the foot of Big Cottonwood canyon, places to eat within walking distance, super nice staff and proper cooked breakfasts.Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We know that being on the road can be stressful and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay here in Salt Lake City. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holladay
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
711 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
6.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
276 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood

Address: 6425 S 3000 E, Holladay, UT 84121-6955
Region: United States > Utah > Holladay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holladay
Price Range: £96 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing