We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atomic Chalet Bed & Breakast
Ranked #2 of 4 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My mother and I stayed in the Royale Suite two weekends ago and had an amazing time! Wes is the most friendly person I have met since moving to Utah. Love the design of the B&B, with each room having a loft and the innkeeper on premise. Relaxed in the hot tub during a rare Utah thunderstorm and fantastic sunset, and played with the super cute kittens that live nearby. Our room had Direct TV, a huge bathroom and a really cool twin loft bed that I slept in. Beautiful views out of all the windows. Common room was great for relaxing and had a billiards table. What a deal in the Ogden Valley!!! Breakfast was delicious with homebaked breads and make your own yogurt parfaits. Will definitely be bringing the husband back with me next time! Thanks Wes!

Room Tip: All the rooms have incredible lofts and are located on the second floor. Can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wes the owner is a great guy, laid back, friendly, funny, talented, respectful.. happy guy....the B&B has tons of history, is clean, great views, easy access to the lake, skiing, boating, hunting, fishing or just hanging out.... check Wes and the place out....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was an awesome experience. First off Wes is a Cali (California) surfer boy to a Tee. Very laid back and relaxed. He is very personable and friendly. I felt right at home as soon as we walked through the door. The chalet is fascinating in that everything has a story. From the naming of the Inn (ask about the painting of San Onofre) to the original part of the building which is over 100 years old, to the retro 70's type lamps hanging out by the front door, patio and hot tub (I won't tell you as that would spoil the fun of having Wes take you on the tour himself) If something catches your eye, ask and you will hear the tale of how it came to be a part of the Atomic Chalet.

Wes serves a great, high energy breakfast that is very healthy, so if you're into donuts and pastries make sure you bring your own. He does serve great coffee and homemade bread which is super yummy!

Huntsville is a quaint little town that is full of friendly people and beautiful scenery. If you haven't been there yet, but you like traveling to beautiful places, this whole area is a must see. Powder Mountain and snow basin for skiing in the winter and Pine View Reservoir in the summer if you enjoy boating.

I don't do either, but there was still plenty to do from hiking to bike riding to enjoying the park, the bar or the scenery and wildlife. Atomic Chalet is the place to do it from. Thanks Wes for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyanne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Extremely pleased with our stay at Atomic Chalet B&B. Stayed two nights and enjoyed everything from the very spacious, clean well designed rooms, to the wonderful owner/host Wes. We have significant B&B experience and this is one of the best. Well located in the quaint town of Huntsville - close to two major ski resorts and there a couple of good restraurants. Breakfasts were not fancy but just what we wanted and getting to know Wes and his background was a real pleasure - a truly nice guy. Isn't that why you stay at a B&B is to meet interesting people - Atomic Chalet meets that goal. In addition to well appointed and designed room, there is a game area, pool table and a wonderful outdoor hot tub. Highly recommend a stay at Atomic Chalet and getting to know Wes and the Huntsville area.

Room Tip: The Pinecone Suite is at the back of the property and a little quieter, but all three rooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hankwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I work for Utah Dept. of Transportation and had to be up on top of Monte Cristo at 7 AM. So I found this great B&B so I wouldn't have to make the 70+ mile drive early in the morning. Very quaint but modern and comfortable. We were the only residents and Wes was a great host. Highly recommended but bring your own snacks. But Wes will tell you that so it's all good. No TV though but it has wireless.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms. We only stayed in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My family of 4 stayed 5 nights at the Atomic Chalet this January for our ski vacation at Snowbasin. The Chalet was perfect for our needs. A super-clean, comfortable inn that we could come back to after skiing all day. As the other reviews mention, Wes is a superb host. He's a super-friendly guy who goes out of his way to provide a comfortable experience to his guests. We bumped into him on the mountain and he skied several runs with us, pointing out trails we might like. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Chalet was my first experience with a B&B. I thought it was great. Wes is very helpful and a great guy. Our room was spotless, and very comfortable. If you are in the area or passing through stay a night. Also waking up to some great smelling bread was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
6.1 mi away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#7 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valley House Inn
Valley House Inn
#1 of 4 in Huntsville
37 reviews
2.6 mi away
Snowberry Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jackson Fork Inn
Jackson Fork Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntsville
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Atomic Chalet Bed & Breakast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atomic Chalet Bed & Breakast

Address: 6917 E 100 S, Huntsville, UT 84317-9792
Region: United States > Utah > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing