We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
NATICK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good transit hotel”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Good value for the money if traveling to/from Zion. A bit of a ride from Zion. Clean rooms and very quiet. Services a mile or 2 away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank WALTER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    98
    126
    97
    76
See reviews for
192
129
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLUE SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This location is not one of Days Inn Better ones. The first room we were given had a wall light with no on/off switch and no bulb. The curtans were torn and hanging loose from the slide hardware. We changed rooms and the second one had no stopper in the sink. Luckily I had an electric shaver with me. The absent front desk attendent stayed behind closed doors and had to be rung out. They gave the impression that they did not want to be bothered by guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENDERSON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed two nights. Our group had two rooms, both were clean and well appointed. Very convenient to have the fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The pool/spa were also clean and comfortable. Great location for our visit to Zion and to the local reservoirs to play on the water. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLEASANT GROVE
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have stayed here before but it seemed like to continental breakfast had more offerings and variety on previous visits -- could definitely improve with more cereal selections and fresh fruit! Took the family to nearby MacDonalds for more breakfast both mornings. Entrance on north side was unsightly with used mattress laying outside on concrete patio area and wind blown screens from 2nd floor windows scattered in field behind the motel -- just needs some attention to detail to display more cleanliness. Floor moldings in our bathroom were also in need of repair and unsightly, just needs some minor remodeling and upgrading to Days Inn national standards.
Mattress on our double bed was very flimsy (not firm) so probably needs replacing due to age of the property -- time for needed upgrades and remodeling for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SHARON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

Property: Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
Address: 40 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hurricane is now under NEW MANAGEMENT! Come check us out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Days Inn
Days Inn Hurricane/Zion National Park Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing