We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Hurricane” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Days Inn Hurricane”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed only 1 night. Rooms fitted with king bed, refrigerator and microwave. The fittings were a little tired. No elevator. The free breakfast was dreadful. No one replenished food. We left at 9.0 by which time there was no food left. The service was poor.

There was dust around the skirting boards and the microwave had not been cleaned.

However, they allowed us to wash our car at the outside faucet and hose free of charge and the wi fi was free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juno674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    87
    121
    95
    76
See reviews for
179
120
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Couldn't believe the quality for such a reasonable price. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Decent continental breakfast to start off your morning. Only drawback is location is on the outskirts of town and have to drive to get something to eat in the evening, although there are many places within a couple of miles on the same street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a mixed and funny experience. The price was right for a holiday weekend, and they allowed our small dog too. Alexis was the front staff person that evening. She was great. Personable, helpful, and a top notch employee. I hope Alex finds success in life and is well paid one day by an appreciative employer.

The first of many problems was the room: again mixed. The linens were good, the mattress good. But the drapes had holes and were shredded, and could not be closed (the view was directly of the parking lot, first floor, no privacy). So I used a stapler and paper clips to close them up. I was tempted to get a USA Today and just tape the pages all over the window. But I mcgivered the tattered drapes into place and had a good laugh. Otherwise the room needed a paint job, needed new fixtures and plumbing, but the TV worked great and it was overall clean, so kudos to the underpaid help.

But the owner deserves a zero star.

Room 101 by the way if you want to check this out. So, the towels were thinner than thin. I get it - it's a cheap place, with a cheap owner, but that thin is frankly an insult. Alexis was awesome and found us some decent additional towels. That and a blow dryer got the job done.

So we go to check out at 8am and find no one at the desk. No one answers the bell. There are dozens of folks in the lobby having breakfast but the two (?) staff people (unnamed) are on a cigarette break. I find them outside the building, sitting on the curb right in front of the side door, directly in the way of all customers trying to walk by. A patron could not be more inconvenienced by these human obstacles and their clouds of smoke (Marlboro not refer).

The young lady with her fellow staff (boyfriend?) appeared to be on her third smoke, sitting on the curb with her hip huggers pulled down, showing a nice pink thong, and plenty of her cr*ck.

I was tempted to deposit the two door cards in her thong slot. Oh was I tempted.

But I'm a gentleman, so we went back to the empty front desk, left the cards on the counter with a note. Then ate breakfast, pretty average carbohydrates, no fruit and no protein. Cheap owner.

I then had to exit the same door, she and her thong and her cr*ck was still parked there. My wife of course had to slap me because I naturally had to look at her thong and cr*ck. And we drove away having a good laugh.

So if you want an adventure and laughs, this is the place for you.

Shame on the owner for not spending money to fix it up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h8losn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurricane hotels

Naperville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on price and proximity to Zion National Park. Just slept here. Half hour to 45 min drive to park was well worth the price difference. Stayed 4 nights, clean towels every day, room not cleaned each night, didn't make the bed or empty waste baskets. Not a big deal, just a bit of a surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#1 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
18.7 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

Property: Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
Address: 40 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hurricane is now under NEW MANAGEMENT! Come check us out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Days Inn
Days Inn Hurricane/Zion National Park Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing