We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our way to visit Zion national Park. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, good internet connection, nice beds. Plenty of parking space and they let us to store our trailer for a few hours, so we could visit the park. The front desk staff Sheev who worked at night and the young girl next morning were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a motel late evening after visiting zion national park. We stopped at the Comfort Inn the rooms were clean and comfortable and the night manager was great. The breakfast was excellant.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazstache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The furniture was castoff was a Motel 6. The sheets were not Choice, but appeared to be from Walmart with 4" fitted pockets and a black fleck throughout the white. Every other Comfort Inn offers lotion and most offer conditioner. No way here. I received two Decaf coffee packets, but no regular coffee. This is the first time I've ever stayed at a Comfort Inn with a vinyl bathroom floor. It was stained as was the wallpaper in the bathroom. The shower and internet was OK, but the bed was like a rock with a frayed removable pillow top cover. In summary, whoever owns and manages this property is trying to milk it, cares less about the guests, and is not adhering to the standards of a Comfort Inn......an Econolodge or Roadway, maybe. Addison at the desk was very nice and accommodating. I'm guessing he's embarrassed to work there.

Room Tip: Drive the 20 minutes to St. George.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here after a day at Zion National Park. Recommended and booked by AAA. The hotel needs to be brought up to par, it's way below as it stands. combo fan and light in bathroom literally sounded like a hurricane. Pool in front of the property needs some screening to provide some privacy from the constant stream of traffic 50 years away on the highway. Skip the "breakfast" as go down the road to McDonalds or one of a number of restaurants nearby. Better still consider a different property near by.

Room Tip: If you do stay here get a room facing the back of the hotel away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went on Tripadvisor top rating for properties in Hurricane. 3 nights for golf and dune riding. Its the little things that count like seeing the same overflowing ashtray at the entrence doors for 3days. Same wet towels around pool for 3 days. The property is falling apart with no apparent up keep. Terrible lighting in the smallish rooms. This hotel is not within walking distance to town you must drive, big disadvantage. Since I have not stayed at any other hotels in Hurricane I cannot compare properties but the Super 8 and the Travellodge look good from the outside.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the back of the property with good mountian views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kratour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are two retired couples who travel together. All for of us liked this hotel. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub but we did find the hotel clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to families or couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie68133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Julie68133 -

Thank you for your grat review and kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to hear everything was up to your expectations, and hope will get the chance to return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had no expectations when we came, and if the guy at the reception hadn't been so service minded, I would have removed one star from the review. The pool is located towards the parking lot and the highway. Why not put up some screens to give some privacy in the pool? The breakfast room was far to small so we could not try it. The bathroom needed maintenance. The free wifi didn't work all days. Also, we had bugs in the room. They where taken care of and sprayed so the problem was gone. I looked under the bed to verify that. I don't think the cleaner had done that in a while. Would we stay here again? Yes probably, as long as the receptionist takes care pf all problems, but better cleaning and a little maintance ofmthe hotel would make a huge difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
519 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: £35 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn® Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We’re located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Park Area Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing