We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The reception staff at Comfort Inn was very helpful. We called for a late check in and they were waiting for us till 1AM!! Breakfast was very nice. It was a complete breakfast with even hot Waffles. Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel is very near to Zion and made the trip worth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Zion Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the Comfort Inn Zion for 3 nights as part of a big road trip across the US & found cockroaches in our bathroom, in our bed & on the room carpet on the 2nd night of our stay. The hotel staff admitted they had a cockroach problem & told us that a pest control contractor sprays the hotel from time to time. They didn't apologize or seem very concerned about their problem. At our request they moved us for the 3rd night to another room where we didn't see any further cockroaches, but were kept awake by screaming guests in the room next to ours! At our request the hotel didn't charge us for our 3rd night stay. Our advice is to avoid this hotel as there appears to be plenty of choice in the area. It is surprising to us that standards are so poor at this hotel as we have stayed at some good Choice hotels as part of our trip & found the standards generally to be good. Maybe this review may help improve standards at the Comfort Inn Zion?

Room Tip: Ask whether your room is cockroach free!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Property was clean. Room was comfortable and modern. Coffee maker in room and full breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, etc. The surly desk clerk tried to put us on the 2nd floor. When I objected because they had no elevator and we had two very big bags, she put us on the first floor under the steps. Clomp, clomp, clomp above our heads each morning at 6 a.m. Surly and vengeful it seems.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 108 under the steps.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We staid her eone night, after one day at Zion. The good thing here is that it is way cheaper than the Springdale area. Well it is of course not as close, and not as nice as Springdale.

Here it is motel-like, you get what you pay for. There is nothing fancy, but you get a comfortable bed and a clean room.
We did not expect more, and it was perfectly OK. We did not particularly care for the place, we had trouble finding someplace nice to eat, we ended up eating at Wendy's.
We preferred our earlier night in Springdale, but of course it cost more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice location, but paper thin walls and very noisy. One bed had a phonebook propping up one corner of one of the beds also found a soiled cup on the floor upon entering the room. Check in was fast and well done. No elevator (get a first floor if physically needed) and no clock in the room. Even the microwave clock would not work. Breakfast was nice, but very crowded, serving typical fast motel food. Coffee was quite good!
Location is great and just south of Zion NP. Also, only one, small ice machine for the entire two story building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and room was very nice. Very convenient to get to Zion Park, only about a 30 minute drive. Breakfast buffet was typical of most hotel rooms now. Places in hurricane to eat so we didn't have to drive too far, but we did go to St George one night for dinner.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank lantanaranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in May of 2013. We would have checked out after 1 night if there was any other place available near Zion. We ran into SEVERAL issues at this Comfort Inn.

1. Bathroom flush didn't work. When we reported that, a teenager came into our room and tried flushing it a few time and then told us "you are supposed to flush the toilet downward, not upward!!" What was he thinking? That we didn't know how to flush a toilet? So we showed him again why it was not flushing - with a piece of toilet paper as a test we showed him and at the end of the flushing cycle the piece was still in the bowl. Then he called someone else - looked like his older brother who brought a plunger and did some work there. Finally it was working. No apology or any sort of communication with us during this whole time except for the kid telling us how we didn't know how to flush a toilet!

2. Next day when we got back to the room after room service cleaned the place we found a dead roach on the carpet. The same thing happened the following day too (probably they never vacuumed it and it could have been the same roach).

3. Both my husband and I started getting rashes on our arms - we think it is leftover soap residue on the sheets. The bed never felt very clean to us.

4. The sheets were torn in a couple of places.

Save yourself the trouble and find someplace else. This area is under served and it is hard to find anything else once you check in, so think very carefully before you book this place. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. By the third morning we somehow just wanted to leave here as quickly as we can. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S2013SanMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
514 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
18.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: £43 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Park Area Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing