We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Zion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

I was impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and the bed linens were surpisingly luxurious. The location was great for visiting Zion, Grafton and Snow Canyon State Park. The breakfast was adequate. The price was excellent. I would stay here again. The price is worth the short drive to Zion.

  • Liked — Quality and price
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EclecticNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    174
    127
    44
    28
See reviews for
110
223
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

An average, okay property. Very reasonable room rates. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was okay. Breakfast was on par with similar hotels and rates. No restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — convenience, cleanliness, internet worked
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank daburck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

Overall we enjoyed the view from the hotel and the proximity to the shuttle bus, adventure outfitters and Zion Park. We enjoyed walking down to the Virgin River from the property and were able to tube directly from the hotel property. Great location - overall the hotel quality was average.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2008

The place is very clean and neat, what you expect from Comfort Inn. However, don't be fool by the "deluxe" breakfast.
There was nothing much to eat. Very basic, nothing "deluxe" about it. The breakfast that I had few days before that in Days Inn was much better.

  • Liked — Clean and neat
  • Disliked — Horrible breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallmark08
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2008

Our stay with this hotel was not the greatest..:(...the room was very gross. It was never cleaned from the day before. The toilet seat never fit the toilet. The bathroom was never cleaned. Hair and dirt all over the tub and shower curtian.. it was so gross. When we brought it up to management they didn't do a dam thing about it. the hot tub only holds four people and is out side. The breakfast was ok. nothing great. Every time you needed assistance at the desk you had to ring a bell that took for ever for someone to come out of the back when you could see them sitting back at the desk in the back room..:)) This is not service!!! If you stay with them call and ask any questions before booking. The only thing that was good was the price for the room and thats about it.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hallmark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2007

This will be our 4th stay at this hotel. We go visit family in Utah 2-3 times a year. This hotel is in a good location. The staff is always friendly. We don't stay for the continental breakfast, but this last time my son talked me into checking it out. It's sufficient enough for picky kids in the morning. The coffee was good. The kids enjoyed the donuts and juice. There is also a waffle maker. The room is always clean. There is always something that we find not pleasing...such as one time the air conditioner wasn't working, but they gave us a new room. (wont be a problem if you visit during the winter). A couple times the toilet got plugged up, but you just go to the front desk and ask for a plunger...not a big deal. This time, the toilet seat was completely broken off, but easily snapped back into place. I did complain about it on a suggestion card when I left, so hopefully it gets fixed. It was room 214 in case anyone wants to know. but whatever....the hotel had more good than bad. Beds were comfortable and clean. The room has a fridge and microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board and best of all...cable tv. We brought our own coffee from the store...it always tastes better. I feel it's a great place to stay for a great price. It doesn't have an elevator, but there is only a few steps to climb to the second floor. You can request a room downstairs if you want. We will stay again next time.

  • Liked — Friendly staff/ clean rooms/ fridge/microwave and iron/iron board.
  • Disliked — Broken toilet seat : (
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dany0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2007

we had great stay at Comfort inn Zion, nice location, room was very clean, friendley staff, breakfast was great....... we enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Liked — grate location to park with good priceline
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Peter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion

Property: Quality Inn Zion
Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing