We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was not happy with the cleanness of the room. We did not...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    112
    140
    86
    59
See reviews for
142
155
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Front desk clerk was asleep on the lobby couch when I arrived at 7:00 PM, and took some doing to wake up. My non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Stayed for 3 nights and housekeeping only cleaned the room once. All they did was hang new towels. Floor was dirty and never vacuumed. Sink faucet leaked all over the counter every time it was turned on. Tub drain was plugged and tub would fill with water during showers. Water from sink smelled bad. Old mattress very uncomfortable. I never write negative reviews, but had to this time. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somedisplayname1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

One night stay. Staff was pleasant and quick. Breakfast was the usual Super 8 fare, including waffles. Could have used some fruit. Room was clean and quiet. Based on the curtain patterns, I could tell they were only half full. Kudos to the staff for not putting everyone next to each other, but leaving empty rooms as a noise buffer.

Was much cheaper than staying in Springdale or Zion, and the drive to Zion isn't too far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Greeted by a receptionist with his headphones in and playing on his laptop when we arrived! No elevator which was a pain but expected. In easy reach of Zion National Park (20 minutes drive) and has lots of fast food or local eateries nearby. Breakfast was standard motel fare (a couple of cereals, waffles, bagels etc).

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

super 8 and days inn seem to be the cheapest motels in town and are a scenic 25 mile drive from zion national park. you can always get a room for under $40 here- especially if you use the super 8 website.
i had a room facing a mountain view over the pool- scenic. there was some traffic noise, but i used the fan as white noise at night to sleep well.
the room was generally clean and similar to a motel 6 room. it had a fridge and microwave and tv with 60 channels including hbo..
there is a computer in the lobby to use and a washer/dryer to use.
breakfast was very good- oatmeal packets, cold cereal, waffles, english muffins/toast, apples, juices, coffee.
the walls are thin, as in most cheap motels.
service was fine. i thought it was overall a fine place to stay at a low price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#1 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
16.7 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park

Property: Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Address: 65 S 700 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-2463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Super 8
Hurricane Super Eight
Super Eight Hurricane
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing